We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I was visiting my daughter at Ft. Drum and choose this hotel based on Tripadvisor Reviews. It ended up being a very good choice. The hotel was directly off the exit and I found it easily before picking up my daughter for an overnight stay. The hotel staff was very nice. We were offered an upgrade to a King Suite with small living room, but chose to stay in the double room so we each could have a bed. Room was spotless. Linens were of good quality and the beds were very comfortable. We had a very comfortable nights stay. The breakfast in the morning was an added bonus. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, breads, muffins, juice, coffee, tea... plenty to choose from and even though I came just 10 minutes before closing it was still fresh and they were refilling items. The location is just a few exits south of the Ft. Drum exit and a better option for staying as there is shopping and restaurants nearby. The Ft. Drum exit seemed desolate and I was very happy not to have chosen a hotel in that area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will most likely stay here our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

My two adult daughters and Ispent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Watertown NY recently. The service provided to us by hotel staff was exceptional. The room we shared was spacious , very comfortable and most importantly clean. We would recommend this hotel to any of our family and friends. Thank you for a great first experience shopping in Watertown.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Beautiful facility and very helpful staff. Nice treats of cookies at checkin and great selection at breakfast. Error was made on bill (partially my fault) and management was more than willing to make it right for me - 5 stars for that!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable, staff very pleasant. I have a 10 yr. old boy and a 7 year old girl. They loved the pool and that breakfast was included. For the price you get what you pay for. I would recommend this for a family.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frisky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed here because the hotel is fairly new and the TripAdvisor comments were quite good; it is a great improvement over the places we have stayed in Watertown previously. Everything was well set out; room and bath were large, comfortable and clean. We were able to check in early which was very convenient for dropping off luggage to head out shopping. Great location near to shopping and our favourite (and many!) restaurants. Breakfast was buffet style, and quite good with variety. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiggsFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Was very impressed with comfort and service. Great location too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogyBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We stayed there March 7-9, 2009 for a shopping trip. We were extremely pleased with the room and ammenities. We did not use the pool due to to illness but it looked inviting. The king size room was large and updated with flat screen tv. Lots of little extras. Good selection for breakfast. Nice breakfast room with an attendant. Very friendly staff. We would stay there in a heartbeat even though we thought it was a wee bit expensive once we added 30% exchange onto room rate.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
985 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: £76 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing