We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pricey but great beds”
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July. It was a very nice, new hotel. I agree with the other poster and also think it was a bit pricey for the area. We paid $158.48 for one night, which was the AARP rate. We had to reserve two rooms. Rooms were decorated very nice and the beds were sooo comfortable. They were completely booked due to something going on in the area so I was glad that I booked a couple months ahead. They actually turned some people away while I was standing there due to no availability.
Breakfast was just ok. Nothing special. I was expecting more hot stuff I guess. Service was good. Cute little area to eat in.
It is right off of 81 and there are a lot of options to eat in the area.
It is quickly growing at that particular intersection. So, there was TONS of construction going on.
Would definitely stay there again and maybe with another new hotel coming in August, they will lower their rates a tad bit. So, right now, this is the BEST hotel available in the Watertown area.

  • Liked — Loved the beds and the decor made everything comfortable.
  • Disliked — Price was a bit high and breakfast just ok.
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    134
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
131
128
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2007

Nice room, however at $349.00 Canadian for two nights, I expected a bit more. For our second night, the washroom supplies and room cups (would nice to be glasses) were not replaced. We found this to be much too expensive for what the hotel offers.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank puddlejumperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2006

AAA+++
What can I say...finally superb accommodations in Watertown, New York. After many shopping excursions to Watertown, we pretty much gave up simply because of the lack of a decent place to stay.
This is a new hotel with friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms with ultra comfy beds !! We stayed for two nights and simply couldn't have asked for anything better. They offer free high speed Internet, a great looking pool area as well as a spacious great room where they serve their continental breakfast. The hotel have a very good continental breakfast with awesome cinnamon buns - they also have coffee and tea on in the lobby 24/7...With a C.A.A card, we paid $107.00 U.S. per night.
The shopping has improved and do try out Kohl's (especially if you are a T.J. Maxx fan) - the new Restaurants include Ruby Tuesday and soon to open Texas Roadhouse. Ruby Tuesday has very good food but we are still partial to Applebee's.

  • Liked — clean with a very comfy bed !!
  • Disliked — everything was first class ..
  • Tips/Secrets — book in advance - wouldn't want to have to stay at any other hotel in Watertown !!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnnie-s_squeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2006

We stayed over the Cdn Thanksgiving/US Columbus Day weekend. The hotel is very clean, tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. We had more than enough pillows & linens. The only downfall is that the hotel is new & has some structure issues. We stayed in a room on the second floor and could hear noise and see light from the room next to us which was a little frustrating. The hotel staff did their best to correct the situation and we would definitely stay again. There is a Ruby Tuesday's next door that delivers and the food is awesome.

  • Liked — Comfort.
  • Disliked — Structural issues.
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't take room 212.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sensfan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, On
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2006

After 3 mediocre stays in Watertown at the Best Western (awful), Ramada Inn (not much better), and Days Inn (soso)... we were absolutely thrilled to see a brand new Holiday Inn Express right off the interstate on Arsenal St.

Now being only 3 weeks old, obviously the hotel is going to be extremely clean and everything in prime condition. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable. Everything was great.

The pool is on the smaller side it is narrow but long, so it was actually perfect for doing some laps to wind down, and the exercise room was very well equiped.

The breakfast/lounge area was open 24 hours.. with fresh coffee even availabe at 3am.. Breakfast was typical of the Holiday Inn Express - plentiful and tasty. You could even eat it outdoors on a very appealing patio. (I thought this was a nice touch)

All I can say is finally there is somewhere great to stay in Watertown!

  • Liked — Brand New...
  • Disliked — Not a thing... everything was perfect.
  • Tips/Secrets — Also a brand new Ponderosa and Ruby Tuesdays next door.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Tournament_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing