We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Watertown Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Watertown Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We usually stay at this hotel and the staff is always pleasant. We have never had to wait and usually get our room before check-in time. They can usually accommodate any special requests. The breakfast is great! Everything is always clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank averyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for a great review. We strive to accommodate all guest requests and work hard exceed expectations. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    177
    46
    12
    3
See reviews for
239
230
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, MS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Spent 5 nights at this hotel while in town for son's wedding. Accomodations were super, although we filled the room up with our luggage. This was 2nd time to stay at this hotel and both stays were problem free. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Adirondacks
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our second stay in this hotel, and both were very good experiences. The Hotel is located on the outskirts of Watertown near 81 and many chain restaurants stores and the Salmon Run Mall. Staff and Hotel were top notch and hotel was very clean. Warm cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch and breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast with plenty of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adirondacker-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

our visit to the watertown area was great.....hotel was clean and decorated beautifully...service was great and the surrounding area with all the shopping and restaurants was great...no problems at all....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goucester, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This room was very clean, away from traffic and the breakfast was delicious. The receptionist also gave us a "to go" breakfast which was very healthy. We very highly recommend this hotel for it's clean bed and room. We also liked the fact it was away from the heavy traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice hotel centrally located to just about every thing. Hotel staff was excellent, no issues. Nice pool and workout facility. Rooms were very clean an bed very comfortable an nice size flat screen television. Complimentary breakfast was good, if you have ever stayed at any Hampton Inns across the U.S., the breakfast is pretty standard. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Booked 2 rooms for ourselves and visitors from the UK night of September 14th. Always stay at Hampton when we can, as we can usually count on its consistency and good value. Watertown was no exception. Staff were friendly and efficient; rooms were large, clean and well equipped; breakfast was included and had a good variety of both cold and hot items. Will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing