We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Great place ....”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Hampton Inn's, in general, are always our "go to" choice for hotel accommodations so when staying in Watertown it's no different.

This location is clean, the staff are friendly, the rooms are consistent and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants and shopping. They have a pool and it's clean and well maintained. The hotel includes complimentary breakfast for registered guests. The eating area is large enough to accommodate a good number of people.

To date, we have not been disappointed with the Hampton Inn Watertown and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justjo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn’s. I am glad we are able to continuously provide your family with excellent customer service & accommodations in Watertown. We look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    170
    45
    10
    3
See reviews for
230
218
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shavertown, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Room was excellent. Very clean & comfortable. Good location. The room maid had left mints and a person hand written note which made me feel like my room was carefully prepared for me! Found a good Italian restaurant to have dinner. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nice and extremely quiet hotel with great beds for a wonderful night's sleep. The pool is wonderful and so close to very good restaurants that you'll be sure to enjoy your stay. I would highly recommend it for a nice hotel at a reasonable price in the Ottawa / Gatineau area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TGrmeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We usually stay at this hotel and the staff is always pleasant. We have never had to wait and usually get our room before check-in time. They can usually accommodate any special requests. The breakfast is great! Everything is always clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank averyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for a great review. We strive to accommodate all guest requests and work hard exceed expectations. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, MS, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Spent 5 nights at this hotel while in town for son's wedding. Accomodations were super, although we filled the room up with our luggage. This was 2nd time to stay at this hotel and both stays were problem free. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Adirondacks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our second stay in this hotel, and both were very good experiences. The Hotel is located on the outskirts of Watertown near 81 and many chain restaurants stores and the Salmon Run Mall. Staff and Hotel were top notch and hotel was very clean. Warm cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch and breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast with plenty of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adirondacker-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

our visit to the watertown area was great.....hotel was clean and decorated beautifully...service was great and the surrounding area with all the shopping and restaurants was great...no problems at all....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing