We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Watertown
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Watertown)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Watertown)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Watertown)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
496
187
46
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
496
187
46
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness centergreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastoatmealnight's sleepclean roomsthe breakfast areacookiesfresh fruitalexandria baynew yorkbreakfast was excellentfort drumbed was very comfortableexcellent staywould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

For a last minute stay, this is a great option when visiting Watertown NY area. Hotel is close enough to shopping & food & I-81 ...but far enough away from noise and chaos, to enjoy a quiet and relaxing sleep

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great stay at the Watertown Hampton. Close to everything and so clean and comfortable. A free breakfast and friendly staff rounded out the whole experience. The hotel brags about their comfortable beds and always fresh and clean linens and lo and behold, they are right. We did not use the pool or business facilities but they looked fine. The free breakfast was hot and for being free, the choices were quite adequate. This was not our first stay ay this hotel and when we do cross border shopping in Watertown this will be our base. The shopping in Watertown does not include the usual cut-rate outlets but the Salmon Run Mall does offer several large anchors including Sears, Best Buy, Bon Ton, JC Penney, Gander Mountain and Dicks Sporting Goods. The area also has the other main shopping stores that you find in most areas. At this time of year, the sales are fine and selection is good as the area is not as busy as Syracuse.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Smartart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hotel is clean, cleaning staff very friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Great Location. Only issue is with front staff. Ensure you have your confirmation notice with the price quoted at the time of your reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad you chose us during your weekend in Watertown. We have different rate plans that guests qualify for. When booking online we ask that you choose the one that best suits you and your family’s qualifications. For example, we have a United States government rate which is a set per diem we are required to honor. We then choose to offer a Canadian Government rate and Military Family rate plan. At the time of arrival we ask for proof for the rate plan chosen. Unfortunately if the guest can not provide US government ID we can not offer that rate. It works the same for AAA or CAA. If the card is not provided at check in we can not honor that rate plan. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Inn in Watertown and look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What can I say, Hampton Inn exceeding the standard again! Super nice people, hospital clean rooms, and the great breakfast. If you are visiting Watertown this place should without a doubt be on your short list. Everything you would need is close by if you have transportation. If you are visiting Fort Drum it is also just a few minute’s drive. I stayed on the ground floor and it was quiet I had no issues with sleep. The Hampton beds are magic! It is close to the main highway and it is easy on and easy off if you are just passing thru or staying a few days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for the great review. We do have a great location for many attractions in Watertown. All Hamptons have the Serta beds and we completely agree about their comfort! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is excellent. Amazing breakfast served every day, helpful staff, clean, great location. I wouldn't book anywhere else. Been there for the last 3 years for Black Friday weekend and will continue to book there for years to come. Love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews