We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Holiday Inn Express was sold out and is usually my go to but I was really pleased with this Hampton Inn! Much more upscale AND the Freshly Laundered duvet and sheets were awesome! I'm glad I got the chance to stay and will definitely stay again my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    162
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
218
210
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pincourt, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were greeted by two lovely receptionists who welcomed us whole heatedly! Our room was really comfortable. There is a great indoor pool with a handicap lift . The breakfast was delicious and there was alot to choose from. The cleanliness was immaculate. When we arrived and were settled in our room, the receptionist phoned to make sure everything good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWM012549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I visited Watertown to go white water rafting at the Black River Gorge. The Hampton was a perfect location for our adventure. The Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. We needed adjoining rooms and the staff made it happen without any issues. The rooms were clean and neat. We all took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and we were very happy with the selection and freshness of all the food. I strongly recommend this hotel while in Watertown. Thanks again for a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is my first time staying at Hampton Inn as usually stay at Mariott hotels in the US, but was pleasantly surprised! Friendly checking in staff. We had room with 1 king bed. Spacious, neat and clean, quiet too! It also had a mini firdge and microwave which I like when travelling overnight anywhere. Breakfast was good-two hot items plus regular continental fare(nice assortment).
The pillows on the bed were uncomfortable-but that was the only small inconvenience.
Overall a great experience-but maybe a little pricy for a single room for one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecourrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a one night stay at the Hotel. The room was very clean, and pleasant. Staff was prompt and courteous. Breakfast was hot, fresh and delicious. The bed was a little hard but I still slept fine. Free wired and wireless internet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have previously stayed in this hotel and the customer service was excellent - this time not so much - items in breakfast area ran out by 8:30 a.m. and the breakfast staff had a horrible attitude problem - front desk staff was neither welcoming or willing to offer "over the top" customer service - our room was clean and the hotel area was safe

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I would like to apologize for the disappointment in your recent stay. I can assure you corrective action will be taken. We hope you are able return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The only knock is on the location; which I'd prefer it were closer to restaurants. Other than that, excellent. Service was efficient, room was clean, AC was nice and cold, complimentary breakfast was good as usual.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing