We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite well worth extra cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Suite well worth extra cost”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was our second stay within the past year. This time, we reserved a suite for a few extra dollars. While their regular rooms are a good size, their suites are huge. Both the bedroom and "living room" are separated from the bathroom with doors for extra privacy. The living room had a wet bar, a counter and bar stools, microwave and fridge. I believe this is the only of many hotels in Watertown where you can actually book a "real" suite. It was very quiet as the hotel is built solid. Staff was super nice. So was breakfast, featuring cinnamon waffles and good sausage, and great cookies the evening before. Only low point was ending up with a free copy of the Wall Street Journal instead of USA Today which, apparently, was a cheaper arrangement for Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    130
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
116
117
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I used to stay here years back when it was a Days Inn and it was fine. Toward the end of its incarnation as a Days Inn, things got a littly bit shabby, but still basically worth the money. When it changed hands to Comfort Inn, the price went up, the linens got better, but it wasn't worth the additional money. Now things have gotten significantly better. My room was clean, freshly renovated, and the whole place seems to have had a complete "going over." The staff are friendly and attentive and the breakfast was surprisingly varied and good. There are lots of other choices of hotels in Watertown, but I see no reason to pay their higher prices -- this place is really very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PARKER46862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We were 2 adults, 4 little kids (kids under age of 8yrs). We went there for a family, post-Xmas getaway to shop, swim and sight see.We had a family suite which was well designed and spacious. Our suite had 1 bedroom (2QN beds in it) at the 'back' with a hall connecting the bathroom with the 'front' room which had the kitchenette and pull-out sofa and TV. Nicely renovated and clean!! Pool was kept warm and clean, kids loved it! Gym was nicely equipped with state of art equipment, enjoyable to work out! Breakfast had a great selection, hot and cold selections! Staff was great and helpful. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We shopped in watertown dec27th and decided to prebook a room at the comfort inn in watertown. The people at the front desk were excellent fast friendly professional. We asked for adjoining rooms which we were giving.The room was very nice,clean,up to date furniture.Breakfast was included a plus,we even took the time to go swimming in the hotels pool,clean and warm,keep a note no lifeguard so if you have children keep an eye on them.I have stayed in 4 different hotels in watertown this was the number one place for the money.Last note by showing your room key at tgif fridays you are given 15% off your restaurant bill excluding alchoholic drinks a plus.,regards Paul L.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THoganGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
I would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as we try very hard to accommodate or guests requests. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Spent a week while up training our dogs in the Tug Hill region in the summer. We picked it because it was pet friendly and it was generally a very good experience.

The rooms were clean and comfortable (we had a suite with microwave and fridge). The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a pretty convenient location to restaurants (mostly chain stuff, but good choices in nearby Sackett's Harbor) and other essentials.

Parking is a little tight, but good airing grounds for the dogs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatworthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel was fine but not great. The hotel looks nice because it has been recently renovated but, the room wasn't as clean as it could have been: there was dust on the desk and television stand, a few hairs in the bathroom, dust and hairs on the box spring bed skirt (I don't think that they regularly change the bed skirt), and some blood stains on the sheet on one of the beds (that had been washed but not stain treated). There was a simple complimentary breakfast, that was good and the breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive. The front desk staff were polite but not extremely friendly when I checked in. They had an indoor pool that was very nice. I did not use the exercise room, but it looked clean and updated. There was a Hampton Inn nearly across the street from this hotel and I would have rather stayed there, but I needed a lower rate and the Comfort Inn was the only hotel where I could get the rate that I needed for work.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My Mom & I stayed here for the Black Friday sales madness on Nov 24/25, 2011. Room was nice and clean & updated. Breakfast was great! waffles, bacon, eggs sausage, cereal etc! Staff were very helpful with directions and staff were busy keeping hotel clean. Close to shopping and Denny's is attached to hotel so no need to go back outside for dinner. Had a pool & exercise room that looked clean, we didn't have time to use.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieB821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Dr, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing