We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Oneida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

For work purposes I have stayed monthly at this hotel for over a year now. The staff here is the best, the rooms are clean, location is prime, they offer a nice breakfast and for the price you pay it's easily the best value in Watertown. Plus I love when I check in allot of the staff remembers me and I get an extra goodie bag with some treats in it for being a choice privilege member. Great hotel worth booking if your staying in Watertown.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thurston45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THoganGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your great review and your loyalty. It’s a pleasure for the staff to get to know the guests and welcome them back on return visits. Choice Privileges is a great reward program for members and we like to say thank you in other little ways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    130
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
112
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed two nights while visiting Ft. Drum. Found staff to be friendly, from the phone call to make a reservation to all the front desk staff and ladies working the breakfast buffet. Room was clean, beds comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave to save and reheat leftovers. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the ability to make your own waffles. Selection was good, dining area was nice and we saved money by not having to go out to eat for breakfast. Room was a little congested with the desk chair not fitting in under the desk, and the room was smaller than the rooms at Holiday Inn Express, with no closet (there was a wardrobe to hang clothes), but the overall savings was worth a slightly smaller room. Pool was clean with fresh towels provided. Our room was two doors down from the elevator but we weren't bothered by any extra noise from the hallway. Overall we would return for the value that this hotel offers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed two nights here. The room was very clean and comfortable. I've stayed here before but not since they remodeled. They did a beautiful job! They did an especially nice job on the kitchen/breakfast area and offer a large selection of breakfast items, which saves a family money too. The indoor pool is always clean. The location is very convenient. Close to Fort Drum, skiing/tubing, a large mall, many restaurants and shopping. I've been to Watertown many times and I always choose this hotel. It's the best value around and now even more comfortable. All of the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrobo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was our second stay within the past year. This time, we reserved a suite for a few extra dollars. While their regular rooms are a good size, their suites are huge. Both the bedroom and "living room" are separated from the bathroom with doors for extra privacy. The living room had a wet bar, a counter and bar stools, microwave and fridge. I believe this is the only of many hotels in Watertown where you can actually book a "real" suite. It was very quiet as the hotel is built solid. Staff was super nice. So was breakfast, featuring cinnamon waffles and good sausage, and great cookies the evening before. Only low point was ending up with a free copy of the Wall Street Journal instead of USA Today which, apparently, was a cheaper arrangement for Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I used to stay here years back when it was a Days Inn and it was fine. Toward the end of its incarnation as a Days Inn, things got a littly bit shabby, but still basically worth the money. When it changed hands to Comfort Inn, the price went up, the linens got better, but it wasn't worth the additional money. Now things have gotten significantly better. My room was clean, freshly renovated, and the whole place seems to have had a complete "going over." The staff are friendly and attentive and the breakfast was surprisingly varied and good. There are lots of other choices of hotels in Watertown, but I see no reason to pay their higher prices -- this place is really very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PARKER46862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We were 2 adults, 4 little kids (kids under age of 8yrs). We went there for a family, post-Xmas getaway to shop, swim and sight see.We had a family suite which was well designed and spacious. Our suite had 1 bedroom (2QN beds in it) at the 'back' with a hall connecting the bathroom with the 'front' room which had the kitchenette and pull-out sofa and TV. Nicely renovated and clean!! Pool was kept warm and clean, kids loved it! Gym was nicely equipped with state of art equipment, enjoyable to work out! Breakfast had a great selection, hot and cold selections! Staff was great and helpful. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We shopped in watertown dec27th and decided to prebook a room at the comfort inn in watertown. The people at the front desk were excellent fast friendly professional. We asked for adjoining rooms which we were giving.The room was very nice,clean,up to date furniture.Breakfast was included a plus,we even took the time to go swimming in the hotels pool,clean and warm,keep a note no lifeguard so if you have children keep an eye on them.I have stayed in 4 different hotels in watertown this was the number one place for the money.Last note by showing your room key at tgif fridays you are given 15% off your restaurant bill excluding alchoholic drinks a plus.,regards Paul L.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THoganGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
I would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as we try very hard to accommodate or guests requests. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing