We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and I were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel! Our room was immaculate as far as cleanliness and the beds were very comfortable with an abundance of pillows for people who like more than one pillow to sleep on. The staff was friendly and the ammenities were great! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuchessofRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time and filling out a great review of our hotel. Our guest's comfort is our number one priority. I am happy that you were very comfortable in you room and in hotel. We look forward to you next stay. As always your comments are welcome and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

My Mom and I went to Watertown recently for a girls getaway. We always stay at this hotel because it is about the only Pet friendly one in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a two queen bed suite and, as a previous guest noted, found that the air conditioning did not cool the living room/kitchen area. Could be that the fan that is on the wall between the two areas, ac is in bedroom, needs to be cleaned in order to push the air through, but nevertheless, we managed and it was a great stay. Very close to all of your shopping needs

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I like this place, breakfast and the people are nice....location is ok, they give out cookies M-F at 5pm :) They do have a free shuttle, which is pretty awesome. They will take you to just about everywhere in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel with very nice, clean, quiet, well laid out rooms, and with good breakfast variety. Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Definitely recommend this hotel. Have stayed in a number of Comfort Inns in the past year and this is definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Very nice stay. Canadians coming in for a little shopping. Our puppy was the most welcome of guests here.
Breakfast was delicious with hot and cold items. Pancakes. Quite room. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly.
Will definitely stay again soon.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbirdy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Clean hotel with courteous staff. It's a relief to be able to communicate with all of the staff in English.
They are equipped for pets, but they charge $25.00 per day.

Other than an inordinately long checkout (3-5 min) because of a clerical error the night before, I have no complaints.

Modest breakfast with waffle, cereal, bagels, scrambled egg, sausage, apples and oranges. I missed my banana, but really can't complain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winter_Bearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to write a review of our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our staff. We work hard, every day to offer every guest (pets included) a comfortable stay. We are proud to accept registered pets at our property. Our one time pet cleaning fee of $25.00 and a signed pet policy are all we ask of our wonderful pet owner guests. We have a special dog walking area and often hand out treats to our four legged friends. I apologize for the check in taking longer than normal. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed twice in the last week, going to and returning from Canada. Called from the road and was told there were no rooms but was able to book on line. We were upgraded to a suite with a kitchen that would have been perfect if the AC was properly working. There was no AC in the kitchen/living area. It seems that the AC system was recently changed and the system keeps cutting off every 5 minutes. We were told that this is a problem in all of the suites and if we had an uncomfortable night we should refuse to pay for the room. On the return trip we were in a regular room and the AC worked well. The dead bolt in that door was misaligned and did not lock properly. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and appeared well cared for. The best feature of this hotel is Melvin. He is helpful and friendly. The front end staff was efficient but nothing special. Melvin was great for public relations.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Yvette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I would like to offer my apologies for the AC not functioning properly and thank you for allowing us a chance to be of service to you again despite its performance. Thank you also for your comments about Melvin. He is indeed a wonderful part of our team and it is a pleasure working with him. He, like all of our staff, takes great pride in the service he offers to each and every guest. It is my hope that you will return and allow us to share our hospitality with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
736 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 110 Commerce Park Dr, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing