We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My mom and I stayed here when we came for a shopping trip. We usually stay at the Quality Inn, but this hotel was only $9 more per night, so we thought we'd give it a shot. Very nice hotel, super comfortable beds, well maintained and clean. Super location if you are on a shopping trip. Only downside is the layout of the breakfast area. It was quite congested on the Sunday morning of our stay with lots of guests just standing in the way, wandering every which way and butting into line (all of which often happens at many hotels that offer free breakfast). Some of this is beyond the hotel's fault, but maybe coming up with a better layout for the breakfast would help. Breakfast choices were good and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jode88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
I am so glad you decided to give us a try. I am even more pleased that you found our service and accommodations to your liking. I hope you will continue to choose use for your hotel needs when staying in the Watertown area. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast layout. We will look at it and see where adjustments may be able to be made to ease the congestion. Thank you again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    130
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
112
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and they were some of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept on. The breakfast was very good-eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, etc. The staff was friendly and efficient as well. My only compaint would be the inadequate soundproofing of the rooms. You could hear the noise from next door quite clearly. Otherwise, a very nice stay and much more reasonable than other chains in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynnepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is always an honor to share our hotel with our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast staff takes particular pride in their work and serving their guests. They are proud to go above and beyond at every opportunity. Thank you for the comments about the noise, it is an area that will be improved upon at the very first opportunity. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My daughter's softball team and all the teams in her organization ( I believe there were 6 teams with parents) stayed here for a softball tournament in Watertown, this is their 3rd year at this hotel, and I believe the softball organization booked about 90% of the rooms at this hotel for this function. The staff was obviously annoyed that the hotel was filled with girls and made it clear to all that they did not appreciate us there. After a long day of softball our team rushed back to get into the pool before it closed at 10p.m. and at 9:45 was told by the staff that the pool is closed. We explained that the girls would really appreciate it if they could stay open till 10 as stated on for the pool hours that they had a long day and have been looking forward to the pool all day, but he stated they are short staffed and has to get it cleaned and closed. Shortly after the manager (Angela) came in and we again asked her about allowing the girls to stay in the pool till 10pm hours stated on the sign in hte pool, and she said "no everyone out and back to your rooms now". She then proceeded to close up the meeting room and kick all the parents and children who were in the lobby and breakfast room out too, it was barely 10p.m., telling them they have to be in their rooms now. I never heard of such a thing... We felt keeping the kids on the first floor where they would not disturb other guests in their rooms would be more considerate but she did not want to hear it. First if she kept the pool open the kids would have been occupied and out of the lobby which obviously annoyed her, second since when are adults told by hotel managers they must be in their rooms and can not stay in the lobby/breakfast room. The rooms were ok but not overly clean breakfast was so so. We will not likely stay here again as it is not Team Friendly or Kid Friendly.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 816ton_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
It is always our goal to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and friendly stay. I apologize that the pool was not left open for the posted hours as it should have been. Had prior arrangements been made we could have left it open even longer to allow them to enjoy it after their games.
When asking you to leave the lobby areas please understand that the manager was only looking out for the safety of our guests. The area was not large enough for the amount of people gathered there and there were even some members of these groups throwing food and standing/dancing on top of the tables. Our first concern is always the safety and security of our guests, while we prefer these larger gatherings to be in the lobby than in a room when they begin to cause us concern we must act accordingly.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Comfort Inn - Watertown. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was great. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great staff, very large, clean rooms and close to great shopping and scenic towns. This hotel has it all...we came for a relaxing weekend away and it is the perfect place for it. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed on upper floors as they seem to put families with children on 1st to 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandV--onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your weekend with us. We are proud to offer comfortable rooms and a friendly staff to all of our guests. I hope that we were able to offer you suggestions for dinner or area activities to help make your weekend more enjoyable. I hope you will stay with us again and continue to allow us to provide a relaxing stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level Contributor
600 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were impressed by the large suite, which included a full kitchen, a living room and a bedroom. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Unfortunately the sound-proofing could have been much better, even in the bedroom in back of the suite we could easily hear people talking in the hallway near our door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our suites. They are very spacious and comfortable. Thank you for your comments about the noise. Learning where we need to make improvements will only help us to better serve you and all our future guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Daughter and I stayed here July 3, 2013. We were a late arrival. Desk clerk was expecting us, very pleasant, room was quite clean and comfortable, beds nice, and breakfast was very adequate with a good deal of variety. While disappointed in some other Comfort Inns lately, this particular one is a bargain. I often stay at Hampton Inn, but in Watertown Comfort Inn is as good and saves you thirty or forty bucks.

Larry C.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ministercbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure every guest has a comfortable and friendly stay. I am so proud that we were able to provide this to you and truly exemplify our award winning standard of service.
I hope you will return to stay with us again in the future so that we may continue to share our hospitality with you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing