We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

All in all we enjoyed our stay their. The suite was very spacious and very clean. The only down side was the complimentary breakfast. We went down to the fireside for our breakfast and there was very little left out. It was only 9 am and breakfast is supposed to be till 10 am. There was a staff member there but she did not seem to be overly concerned as to whether people got to eat or not. I would suggest that anyone who stays here make sure you get up bright and early so you get breakfast.

Room Tip: try not to get a room on the second floor south side you will be over the pool and its open till 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normharris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Watertown. We truly appreciate not only the opportunity to share our hotel with you, but also your willingness to leave us comments about your stay. Thanks to guest feedback like yours we are able to make effective changes and improvements. We look forward to your next stay so that we can continue to share our hospitality with you. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    130
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
112
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for an overnight shopping trip to Watertown. Just needed a bed for the night and breakfast in the morning. The place was good and the breakfast was adequate. I would consider staying here again on my trip to Watertown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codemonkeyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. You comments not only serve as a tool for us to continually improve but also as a motivator to our staff. I am pleased that you were able to rest and refresh with us. We are proud of the service and accommodations that we offer to our valued guests, so it give us great joy that you were able to utilize them. We look forward to sharing them with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

after staying in the hotel previously, I was sorely disappointed to see that when I got my room , the shower had hair on the wall from a previous guest. I called up the front desk to get them to clean it and they didn't clean it and I was reduced to cleaning it myself. I even fixed the sliding doors on the shower and didn't get any offer or anything. This is the last time I stay here. Very disappointed and recommend no one go to this hotel. They need to be more accommodating to their guests. Lots of other nice hotels in Watertown NY , avoid this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonnycastleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I would like to begin be thanking you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your voice is very valuable to us as we strive to improve. I can offer no excuse for the service that you received, only my most humble apologies. This is not the service we normally provide our guests and it is unacceptable that it is what you received.
I have spoken to the Housekeeping management team to ensure that the state in which you found your shower will not occur again. I have also spoken to the Front Desk Managers so that they can retrain their staff on the proper way to caring for our guests.
It is my sincere hope that you will change you mind and stay with us again so that we can show you the superior level of service and cleanliness that we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Loved this place! It was quiet and comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the breakfast. Eggs were like hockey pucks...the kind you get at McDonalds on their breakfast sandwiches on more rubbery. What happened to scrambled eggs? Bacon was precooked so why was it so greasy? Unless you are okay with cereal or waffles, don't plan on a great breakfast. Good enough to grab a piece of toast and coffee to hold you over until lunch but certainly the kind of breakfast I conjure up when I hear 'hot breakfast buffet'. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djlamlBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is the best way we can learn where and how we can improve the service and accommodations we offer. Thank you for the comments about the breakfast, this is something that will be addressed and corrected immediately as it is not an acceptable way to serve our valued guests. We look forward to your next stay with us and I thank you in advance for the opportunity to fix this error and provide you with the all around excellence that we are capable of giving our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife rented a suite for one night. We live in the area, and wanted to let the kids enjoy the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better result. The price was fantastic for the room we had. The kids loved the pool. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. The continental breakfast met our needs. We would definitely stay at the Comfort Inn again. Glad to see you are representing the Watertown area with excellence! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsreferee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hi there neighbor!
Thank you for coming to the Comfort Inn & Suites for a nice winter 'staycation'. We are so pleased to know that we could offer you a much deserved break from this seemingly unending winter we are having. I am so happy that your family enjoyed the added space of our suites. They are most definitely suited for families with the extra television and the door for privacy between the rooms. Please feel free to come enjoy a weekend with us anytime. Snow or no snow, we are here for you should you need a little getaway.
Thank you again for your time in reviewing your stay, it truly is valuable information to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days while at fort drum .breakfast was ok,very quiet and relaxing,which was good as son had just come back from afghanistan.Very much enjoyed smoking room on 6th floor,just sitting in front of the window watching the snow and drinking a few beers

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you also for allowing us to be of service to you. We are proud that we are able to support our troops and their families as much as we do and we will continue to look for opportunities to do so.
I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the snow from the warmth of your room. From a viewpoint like that it can truly be a beautiful sight.
Please tell your son a big 'welcome home' and 'thank you' from all of us. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times in the past several months and have enjoyed my stay every time! Staff is GREAT, rooms are always super clean, price is great too! Becca, Angela, Amber and Janea do a really fine job keeping guests happy!

Denny's right next door with an enclosed walkway thru the hotel lobby is handy!

Continental style breakfast is always good too! Fruits, cereals, bagels, muffins, juices are plentiful and fresh.

Small fitness room and indoor pool.

Very near the In-And-Out Burger which is on Camrose.

:-)

Room Tip: Non smokers should ask for non smoking, and non pet owners should request a room on a floor with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us. We are all so pleased when our repeat guests come to stay with us. It not only lets us know that we are doing a good job but also allows us the opportunity to strive for something greater. We want each of your stays to be better than the last.

Our entire staff look forward to being able to serve you for a long long while. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We really think that rug ties the room together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing