We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ramada Standard”
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed 17 August 2014

When in Watertown I usually stay at the Comfort Inn but unfortunately they had no rooms available this trip so I made reservations at the Ramada as a friend always stays there when she is there. The hotel is conveniently located near the shopping centers but if driving difficult to get out of because of traffic. The hotel is very run down. The carpets are old, worn, stained and dirty looking as well as the bathroom walls and fixtures . Everything looks like it has been around since the sixties. The bed was comfortable though and hotel was quiet. Probably would not stay at this hotel again as there is a wide selection to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agingtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fairly good value for the price. Front office and housekeeping staff friendly.Hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping. Good place to stay for vacationing in the 1000 Islands - short drives to the waterfront towns and villages. No microwave or fridge in our room although expected to have based on room descriptions. Management had each brought in within minutes. Would rate higher but for the following: 1) poor (actually "non") service at the on-site restaurant. The three of us arrived for breakfast on a Friday morning, no sign whether to wait to be seated or to seat yourself. Stood there for 5 minutes until a patron said to seat ourselves. Did so, sat for nearly 10 minutes without even an acknowledgement from any of the waitresses even though they approached a nearby table. We walked out and went to Bob Evans next door. 2) Also negative was the fact the outdoor pool was occupied for at least 3 straight hours (we can attest as our room overlooked the pool) on a Saturday afternoon by over 20 to 30 children and adults who were very loud and playing games in the pool. Several adults approached the pool but left rather than attempt to swim in or relax near the pool. We did not approach management as we did not necessarily want to spoil the kid's (and some childlike adults') fun but think management should better monitor the status and behavior of those in and around the pool. 3) Mattresses noticeably sagging, overly "worked in," making for poor sleep experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is conveniently located, short driving or walking to shopping. Close access to area zoo, Sakets Harbor, Fort Drum, Syracuse. Hotel is ok, we stayed overnight. Arriving on our floor, getting off the elevator there is a musty smoky odour. This continued into the room. Bathroom is tight on space, no fan makes using mirror useless. Bed was hard and lumpy. Hotel could use a renovation makeover.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank palmettog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank msbdg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

No breakfast
No laundry
Roach crawled on me in my room
Parties all weekend and could not sleep - asked desk to help but they said "it's a wedding sorry" - 3 AM came and they were still at it
FedEx package arrived from my company and no one told me - my company was nervous and asked me to check - 2 days later they still hadn't told me
Enough?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Watertown
Travelodge Watertown
#8 of 14 in Watertown
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Address: 21000 Nys Rt 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: £56 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing