We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mont Aux Sources Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bergville
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel accommodation is good and work is in progress to upgrade the chalets which are "tired" and seem to have been neglected. Greg the new manager is making a big difference and his professionalism and good management has already rubbed off on the staff - this more than makes up for any short comings in the chalets. We will be back with pleasure!

Room Tip: Chalet 501 was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bryan

Thank you for this honest review. We are glad that you acknowledge the work management puts in to make sure all guests enjoy their stay with us. We do acknowledge the points you have raised and assure you that they will be looked into. We hope to see you again soon,

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were here for 2 nights and received the best food and great service. A must do for any one that wants to get away and relax, take in the view of the Drakensberg. Wake up with a feeling of calmness.They also have a great staff that welcomes you with a big smile and assist you when needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neels E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you had time to unwind and relax-sometimes, that's all one needs to rid themselves of stress. Thank you for the kind words-which will be passed to all concerned. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was lovely, the rooms very spacious. have heaters even in the self catering units.
Food was lovely, all at the reasonable rate. It is situated right on the mountains, tranquillity at its best.

Room Tip: All the rooms are best, depends on how many are you travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lungstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the greatness the Drakensberg has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Staff and Management
Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great weekend a with great view With all the friendly staff always willing to please .The Manager Gregg was everywhere and always willing to please.The front office with Esme and Brian was very friendly and helpful.We had a fantastic buffet dinner on Saturday evening.We will recommend this magical jewel hidden in the northern Drakensberg

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rensia111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for this most appreciated review. We are so happy that we could assist you and make your stay with us an enjoyable one. Your kind words will be passed on to those mentioned. We cannot wait for your next visit.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Mnagement
Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

went to review the Hotel,absolute perfect setting,stunning views,good food,very relaxing ,well done guys keep it up,winter time stunning place!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if you want to really relax,this is the place.

Room Tip: take one of the new ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We agree that we have some of the best views in the country. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Staff and Management
Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here during a tour of the Drakensberg and the setting was idiotic
The hotel itself definitely has character but some of the room fittings need replacing
We stayed in the off season and instead of the buffet there was a set menu which was quite limited but they were willing to adapt to cater for dietary requirements
Excellent free wifi and is a great setting for a holiday exploring this lovely region

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank possum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review following your stay at Mont Aux Sources. Thank you for your compliments-we appreciate it. You have also raised some valid points which will be addressed shortly. We do hope you will visit us again.

Warm Regards
Staff and management
Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just spent a week at Mont Aux sources self catering chalets,. 10 people in the party. We would like to thank the Management and staff for going the extra mile to make out stay enjoyable. The dinners were excellent and although the chalets are awaiting revamp were very comfortable and very clean. We will definitely be revisiting in the near future. Southern Righters Walking Club. Western Cape.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southernrighters12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Mont Aux Sources Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your stay at Mont Aux Sources. We are glad that you and your party of ten enjoyed the week-long stay. We also assure you that we are currently in the process of refurbishing certain facilities and we will look into the issue you have raised. Thank you once more and we look forward to you and your entourage visiting again soon.

Regards
Staff and Management
Mont Aux Sources

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergville
2.9 mi away
Cavern Drakensberg Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Sandford Park Country Hotel
23.4 mi away
Cathedral Peak Hotel
Cathedral Peak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giants Castle Game Reserve
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Alpine Heath Resort
Alpine Heath Resort
#1 of 1 in Jagersrust
504 reviews
6.5 mi away
Little Switzerland Hotel
Little Switzerland Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bergville
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drakensberg Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Aux Sources Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Aux Sources Hotel

Address: D119, The Cavern Road | Northern Drakensberg, Bergville 3350, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Drakensberg Region > Bergville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bergville
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Aux Sources Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foothills of the majestic Drakensberg Mountains, this landmark property is easily accessible from Johannesburg and Durban. The Mont-Aux-Sources Hotel & Resort borders the renowned Royal Natal National Park and offers magnificent views of the world-famous Amphitheatre. The Drakensberg is home to many world heritage sites and is the second most photographed destination in Southern Africa.Experience the stunning natural beauty, while enjoying the numerous activities, onsite and nearby. Afterwards, enjoy a hearty meal in the restaurant and relax in the comfortable lounge with its inviting log fireplace. The beautifully landscaped grounds add to the tranquil ambience of this popular country retreat. As one of the region’s finest country hotels, it welcomes guests from all over the world, and is known for its warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mont Aux Sources Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Aux Sources Hotel South Africa/Bergville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing