We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stayed here one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

This lodge was night, we stayed here the last night of our trip. The rooms were comfortable and they had a nice pool and bar area. The views of Lake Manyara were also nice. The food was okay and was buffet for dinner and breakfast. The only negative was the staff was very loud when preparing breakfast. It woke us up an hour earlier than we had planned. We also had loud staff waiting outside our door to carry our bags about 30 minutes before we needed to leave. It kind of ruined the peace and quiet of our last bit of time here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lager023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Compared with the vast Serengeti and the picturesque Ngorongoro crater, the wildlife around Lake Manyara is not a huge attraction. However, it is a refreshing break and the location of Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge on the great ridge affords gorgeous views of the lake.

The hotel is not over-crowded. Rooms comfortable and the dining options will not leave you hungry. Groups of baboons passing by the hotel remind you of the need to keep your valuables safe and baboons are not friendly.

We would recommend this hotel in the Lake Manyara area as it provides great views overlooking the ridge.

Room Tip: Corner rooms overlooking the lake are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BharatGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

This was the perfect spot to start our safari with RA Safaris. The rooms were clean and spacious. Did need to keep the windows closed in the morning as baboons came to visit. Get up for sunrise it is perfect from the bar next to the pool.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room from what our group experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 52inches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

The room was beautiful and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and views are breathtaking!!! Super is a buffet which was fine. Only stayed one night during our 10-day safari and were very happy. All lodges in this chain are great! No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dupv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed for one night before our lake manyara safari trip & had a very pleasant experience.the rooms were well done.staff were very polite & helpful.food was good,buffet dinner & breakfast had good variety.They have a very good bar & we also liked the viewing deck.the room had a mosquito net & additionally they spray mosquito repellent,but when not in the room we did find mosquitoes everywhere else,advisable to use a cream.There are baboons in the area so remember to keep ur balcony door locked at all times.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCD_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
283 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This will be your first hotel on the trip to the national parks of Tanzania. Excellent food, ambience and service. Great view of the lake in the morning and you can get your photos clicked.

Only word of caution: Please dont ever open your balcony window of your room. Baboons inhabit the area and can easily access your rooms if they are open. They even know how to slide the doors if they are not locked so please keep your room doors and windows locked at all times!!!

Room Tip: Please take a room whose locking system is excellent. Baboons are a big threat there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankeet_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was our first lodge experience and we had a very pleasant stay here. The room was fine. The buffet food was tasty - there were plenty of options. We were very pleased with our complimentary Honeymoon bottle of wine. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative we experienced was the maids were VERY load outside our room in the morning so we were woken up earlier that we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Manyara National Park
23.4 mi away
Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
5.1 mi away
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
#4 of 40 in Lake Manyara National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
#1 of 40 in Lake Manyara National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
#6 of 37 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Escarpment Luxury Lodge
Escarpment Luxury Lodge
#2 of 40 in Lake Manyara National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
19.1 mi away
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
#7 of 37 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge

Property: Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
Address: Lake Manyara National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Manyara National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing