We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with delicious food ❤👌”

Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: African, Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: On a beautiful terrace overlooking the Indian Ocean, an exclusive ambiance for lunch and dinner. Our cuisine is based on a mix of Italian and Swahili, using only organic and selected products like extra virgin olive oil from a little farm in Tuscany (Italy), whole flour for the home made bread and pasta, brown sugar with selected fruits for the desserts. The tipical Swihili dinner is available all the time! From 18.00pm sunset and cocktails, Dinner from 6:30pm. Karibu!
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

It was my best friends birthday we went for dinner, the food was delicious, the waiters and chef are quite police and sharp. Indeed my friends and I enjoyed the dinner.

Thank iam_hareethjuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N G, General Manager at Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for your kind words.It was an absolute pleasure to wine and dine you and your friends.Please feel free come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We only had breakfast here. It was fresh fruit platter, plunger coffee, juice and a muesli, yogurt cup with honey. We opted for a Spanish omelette with toast which was great. Would have an awesome sunset view there too.

Thank stephaniewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N G, General Manager at Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Stephanie
First of all i would like to thank you for your beautiful review.We are glad that you found our breakfast satisfactory.We hope to see you in the near future to come and enjoy our beautiful sunset.
Thank you again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We ordered Chiken with red curry and fried chiken.
The meal was very well prepered and there was a very nice wiew from the restaurant.

Thank Hemdorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N G, General Manager at Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear guest
I would like to thank you for your wonderful comment.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on 30 September 2016. We received a warm and hearty welcome by both staff and manangement. Pleasantly surprised by the beautiful layout of the hotel and attention to detail. The food was lovely and of good quality. Welldone to the management for turning the hotel into such a gem amongst all the old buildings in Stone Town. We really enjoyed our refreshing and superb lunch.

Thank Suzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N G, General Manager at Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear valued guest.
First of all i would like to thank you for your kind words.
Here at Mashariki the management and staff always try to give our guest the best service that they deserve.
I was a pleasure to host you,and hope to see you again in the near future.

Norbert Gertse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

we arrived to Mashariki palace after passing Dinner time but the staff was very enthusiastic to serve us and prepared our meal very fast.It was a lovely set up on their roof top but it was kind of isolated that late hours. we couldn't enjoy the view at it was dark hours. Food and service was good but a bit pricey. We did not stay at the hotel but while walking to roof top I noticed its a lovely well maintained location.

Thank PrashanthiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N G, General Manager at Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear guest

I want to thank you for your kind words.Here at Mashariki we always strife to give all our guests the best service they deserve, and it was a pleasure to serve you during the late hours of the evening.
The prices are competitive of all the other high standard hotels in town and we are very happy you enjoyed what we prepared for you.
Please come back to us for a night stay as well, to enjoy the legend of one thousand and one nights in our palace. We would be happy to see you again.
Feel welcome.
Norbert Gertse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mashariki Palace Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing