We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyambura Gorge Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mweya Safari Lodge(Queen Elizabeth National Park)
US$402
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Explorers Hub(Kampala)
US$69
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Hotel(Kampala)
US$160
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
82
17
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
17
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plantationvolcanoes safarispersonal butlerlocal communitywake up callchimpanzee trekeach guestcoffee processinggreat stylesong and danceswimming poolporch swingmassage roomtheir effortscomplimentary massagestylish roomsnational park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spacious rooms with excellent beds and wonderful bathroom.
Every pièce of furniture is made of recycled material. Incredible how creative that can be.
Excellent food. Nice bar and good wines.
Birth watching, visiting coffee plantation and all excursions, as well as all the drinks and meals were included in room price.
Battery charging only in main building.
Beautiful Swimming pool and nice view over QE Park.
Only six banda's, two are being build for the moment, so never too crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C-L-Vanvaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I was traveling with Volcanoes Safaris on their 12 day Primate Trek. The company is really excellent. My first lodge was the Kyambura Gorge Lodge. It's their newest and they were still working on completing the last of the cabins. The place is beautifully laid out. The rooms are large, extremely comfortable and clean. Both the inside and outside of each cabin have multiple sitting areas. The public spaces are really incredible. The lodge overlooks a veldt type setting. There are only 9 cabins but enough sitting area to accommodate a lot more people. Also, the sitting areas are spread over the area so you can experience many viewpoints. The lodge has a pool but who had time. The first day was taken up with morning and afternoon game drives and the second day was a chimpanzee trek in the morning and a boat ride on one of the lakes to see lots of wildlife on the shore. The food was the best of all the Volcanoes Safaris lodges.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rich1234Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The attention to detail in the building of this lodge is fantastic. We loved our 2 night stay, the food was very good, the staff very friendly and professional. Lovely pool area and the private accommodation second to none with views to keep you entranced for hours.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshteadCandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I got to spend one night here on our tour with African Adventure Safaris. We were on our way to the Gorilla Trek in Bwindi but stopped here on the drive over. There are no words to describe the incredible beautfy of the lodge. Our room was perfect....couldn't believe the design of the bathroom - the bathtub was huge and the shower pressure perfect. The main bedroom was also huge with a thatch ceiling and king sized and very comfortable bed. We also had our own outside seating area that overlooked the Queen Elizabeth Park and the gorge.

Dinner was excellent as well as the breakfast. I cannot even begin to explain the views from the dining room - breathtaking. All the staff were more than helpful and very pleasant. They made you feel like an old friend rather than just a visitor passing through.

They had a beautiful pool that also overlooked the gorge...unfortunately we didn't have enough time to use it.

We hope to make it back to Kyambura because one night was not enough to experience this amazing lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Kyambura Gorge Safari Lodge offered beautiful accommodation with spectacular views over Queen Elizabeth National Park and the Rwenzoris in the distance created a perfect setting for sunsets.
The service was friendly and warm and the lodge has been built with comfort and relaxation in mind with beautiful Bunda's fitted out with a balance of modern conveniences and furnishings that doesn't take away from the experience of engagement with the natural environment.
My daughter and I went on a tour of the gorge area and the wetlands. Both walks were alive with birds, monkeys and butterflies and the tour guides offered a wealth of local knowledge. We also visited the local coffee growing and processing site which is one of Volcano Safaris projects to develop income for the local people. Nice coffee too!
Until I stayed at Kyambura I hadn't realised that I had forgotten how to relax. Thank you Land of 1000 smiles!

Room Tip: The green Bunda has tree with bird nests
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lindenjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews