We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
53
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view safari lodge upstairs bar dung beetles the cottages food was great enormous bathroom hot towels amazing views stayed longer rain shower buffet style comfortable rooms mosquito net national park double bed queen elizabeth
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights during my weeklong safari and I dont think I've ever stayed in such a cool hotel! The rooms are round huts with thatched roofs and wooden furniture. The hotel was located near Queen Elizabeth park so we could do morning game drives, and the buffet dinner and breakfast was great too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank burrito-belly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiberu A, Director of Sales at ParkView Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks very much for choosing Parkview safari lodge and staying with us! We felt honored receiving you in the wilderness. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

If you want to understand the true definition of African safari, please stay a night at parkview safari lodge. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The have comprehensiveness knowledge of most tourist attraction around Queen Elizabeth national park. Rooms are spacious and self contained with hot shower

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardsN1133JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiberu A, Director of Sales at ParkView Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Wow! Thanks for such a nice remark. We hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I had a three days retreat to Parkview safari lodge. The reservation manger Ashiraf was very helpful and kind. He was timely on responding to my emails. The service at the lodge was extremely wonderful . The staff is friendly and welcoming.
I had a deep bath in their swimming pool after a long game drive and a boat cruise.
Food was also great and yammy. Thanks to their chefs
looking forward to spending another weekend with you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jharry47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiberu A, Director of Sales at ParkView Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thanks very much for choosing our Parkview safari lodge. It was a honor hosting you at our property. I cant hesitate to thank you for taking your precious time to share experience on this forum.
We hope to see you again sooner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This guest house overlooks Queen Elizabeth National Park which is such a grand view from your private porch on your individual guest house. I was so excited that there was a deep soaking bathtub, the bathroom was amazing! Food was great!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiberu A, Director of Sales at ParkView Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks very much for taking your time and reviewing us on this forum! We were delighted to host you and receive you as our guest. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We had booked a trip over 6 days (or 5 nights), including one night at Park View Safari Lodge. On our way to Park View we had made mixed experiences (e.g., Crater Safari Lodge was absolutely terrible, while Isunga Lodge was an absolute hit).

Park View has left us with a solid impression. On the plus side: the bungalows are huge and well maintained. This was the only bungalow where we found a bath tub (not that it was very useful to us, but still) - after being stranded at Crater Lodge without any water, with towels so rough that you could use them at sand paper, and a simple piece of soap, it was refreshing to see that here someone thought about things like nice towels, a set of different shower accessories (incl. a shower cap).

The food was not bad, but also didn't leave a mark. Unfortunately none of the three wifi options they had at the main reception area worked. Since we were the only guests, most things worked out sufficiently well (sometimes a bit slow, my guess is that they had the minimum number of staff around).

Overall, our stay will mainly be memorable for the wonderful view over the national park. From our perspective, Park View falls right in the middle between "terrible, poorly managed and totally overpriced - Crater Safari Lodge" since it was approx. 1/3 less and overall ok on the one hand and "wonderful in every single aspect and affordable - Isunga Lodge", which was another 1/3 less than Park View.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank humphreys402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews