We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Escape”
Review of Mill House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mill House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Guyzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Returned from yet another amazing two night stay at the Mill House. Wonderful welcome as always from Karen, with the delicious 'welcome' cake, mmmm. Cannot stress enough how relaxing the Mill House is - if you just want to get away from it all, I would recommend here. Its also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Northumberland coast. Karen is always helpful, goes above and beyond!!! Looking forward now to our return trip in December - the house will look magical with Karen's expert attention to finery and detail.

Room Tip: The 'Audrey' room (super king size) is superb and has wonderful views over the garden and fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

So glad we stayed here just wish we had time to stay for longer. Mill House, hosted by owner Karen, has raised the bar for quality b & b. We can definitely concurr with all the feedback left on Tripadvisor. Everything had been so well thought through to make our stay a happy and memorable one. Easy to find/ access this delightful Mill House and the recommended pubs/restaurants were excellent too! Chris & Marilyn

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just enjoyed an excellent 2 night stay at Mill House which we chose as a base for visiting local attractions in Northumberland. The all round quality of Mill House reflects the attention to detail and excellent service given by Karen the owner. The recommended local pub & restaurant are definitely worth a visit and the local attractions at Alnwick and the rest of this part of the North East were stunning. We are looking forward to returning to Mill House knowing that we will have a fantastic time in a place that not only represents excellent value for money but in this day and age stands out as an exceptional B&B that other more expensive establishments would do well to model themselves on. Very well done Karen, all your hard work is clear to see from the comments you have received on this site, and all the very best for future plans at Mill House! See you again!

Room Tip: Both rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonham909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place! Karen is the most attentive host and she made us feel so welcome. She was so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The attention to detail and added extras were fabulous - that shortbread: wow!!!! Very reasonable price for the best B&B (or hotel) we've ever stayed in. Beautiful rooms and literally the most comfortable super king ever! Such variety at breakfast and a cracking full English! Will definitely stay again :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at the Mill House. What can I say?! It was fabulous! I cannot thank the owner Karen enough for all her small touches that makes this like a 5* hotel!! You must try the homemade shortbread, it’s to die for!! The décor is beautiful, luxurious and homely all at the same time. We booked the whole end of the house and got the snug thrown in too. This really puts this B & B on the map, I would call it more of a boutique hotel! We used it for a wedding at Guyzance Hall and you couldn’t get any closer!! I would definitely recommend it, and I would stay again if I was up that way!! The breakfast in the morning is wonderful, all local produce, presented beautifully and tasted amazing. With little bonus extras like free Wi-Fi and an honesty drinks fridge, this makes for the perfect break.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are delightful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just arrived back home from Mill House.I struggle to find the words that would praise Karen and her home enough. We went as a couple for 2 nights Wed. and Thur. with the intention of combining relaxation and sightseeing. Karen was there to greet us despite us arriving later than we said and made us tea and coffee outside in the garden with some of her delicious home made cake. She is an amazing person, her kindness, willing to please and commitment to her business were overwhelming and couldn't help us enough advising us on places to see and eat. The House itself is idyllic, beautiful and the attention to detail is amazing. Beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfast, ideal peaceful location and the most genuine attentive host you could ask for. Just can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I don't know what I can write that is different from all the amazing comments Karen has already recieved about this little piece of Paradise. I have just returned from a 2 night stay with my elderly parents for a visit to Alnwick Gardens. I have never stayed anywhere where I actually didn't want to leave the guest house! Karen, you're home is so beautiful and you shared it with us as if we were family. Everything was perfect....from the tea and homemade cake on arrival to waving us off as we left. We will return and only hope you have space!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guyzance
0.0 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alnwick Lodge
Alnwick Lodge
#23 of 69 in Alnwick
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashcroft Guest House
Ashcroft Guest House
#1 of 14 in Haltwhistle
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House B&B

Address: Mill House Mill House | Morpeth, Guyzance NE65 9AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Guyzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Guyzance
Price Range: £86 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill House is a beautiful 16th century cottage, nestled by the river Coquet, providing a tranquil and stunning place to escape. Formerly part of the Guyzance Hall Estate, a superior B&B providing a warm welcome with homemade cake and a log fire. "Fabulous hostess, beautiful home & wonderful food. A little secret gem that should not be so secret…" Glenda – London 'August 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing