We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and friendly dining.”
Review of Le Petit Bouchon

Le Petit Bouchon
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Mirepoix
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly dining.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A good location on the square at the centre of this beautiful medieval town. We ate here on two occasions and enjoyed both. Not an extensive menu but was fine for us. Rather a lot of Frites with everything and I would have preferred an alternative offer. We loved the puddings in little Kilner jars. Staff were friendly and attentive even when busy and we'd recommend Le Petit Bouchon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madogfechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    94
    30
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food, false rating”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Last evening we booked for 8 people largely on the Tripadvisor rating. The waiter got the order for starters and mains wrong, so we ended up not eating together as they corrected the orders twice. French fries were served in a fancy basket, great; except I have never had soggy fries in France before, ever! One of our friends ordered from the Al a Carte menu and her duck confit to be served with parley potatoes turned up with.... You've guessed it, the same soggy fries. The Mediterranean prawns were over cooked and chalky. Not nice at all. So a huge thumbs down for this very poor and chaotic establishment

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobbledoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great little spot on the Market Square......”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Mirepoix is a very pretty medieval town and the Market Square is the centre, so a potential tourist trap with a number restaurants on the square. We had lunch with excellent home made burgers and one charcouterie salad - both dishes were excellent with a good bottle of rose. This is a busy place with charming attentive staff and very good value for such a tourist spot. To be recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lively Saturday evening !”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Came here with friends, wanted a restaurant with choice, not just pizzas....lovely friendly place, quiet to begin with, but then filled up & was really buzzing !!
Menu is small, but with adequate choice....between us we had steaks, & burger & pork dish, so a good test across the board. The food was good, well presented, I particularly liked the chips,
( real ! ) in a little wire basket, very on trend ! Decent wine is served in pichets, which I always like to see.....we had to try the puds, warm chocolate melting middle pud, & the biggest profiteroles I've ever seen, not a pudding fan myself, but managed half before off loading the rest to someone who is !
This is the kind of place you come to when you fancy a night out but don't want to spend loads.....fine dining it isn't, but it is good, & will probably become our " go to" place in Mirepoix.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pottle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliably good, always busy”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I've been here several times recently. This restaurant stands out because it uses better ingredients and a more interesting menu and is not expensive. A current local favorite. The pastry pizzas are a bit odd, but lighter than bread I guess. More like giant tarts.... So if you're going there because your children want pizza, they might not be happy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Isobel11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Bouchon also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing