We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great quiet get away”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View from the Deck!
Great Catch Right at our Dock!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Cherry Valley, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jmat2018
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great quiet get away”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thanks! We enjoyed some quiet family time! Beautiful views and fun fishing and evenings around the fire. Sandbanks and winery visits were great too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review; and for choosing to stay at our little slice of heaven on earth. Please come back soon and enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyM719...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a relaxing 2 night stay at this beautiful cozy cottage. We had lots of room with 4 adults. The views of the lake were spectacular from all sides and the breeze from the lakeside deck was perfect. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed a few home cooked meals together. We had perfect weather and enjoyed the sunsets and evening walks along the beach and around the grounds. Friendly community resort with all the amenities available. Highly recommend this as an option for families with kids. Lots to do surrounded by beautiful sites to see. We also took a day trip into Picton - FUN!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at our little slice of heaven on earth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne F
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our 2 day get away. The cottage was well maintained and cozy for the two of us. We were only 15 minutes from Outlet/Sandbanks which was our main reason for going to Cherry Valley. The beach is amazing...you must go there. The resort beach is also very nice. Thank you Dan!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks for staying at our little slice of heaven on earth. Glad you enjoyed your get away. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed the time at the cottage. We are looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay at our cottage. Very happy to hear you enjoyed it - we love the view off the deck as well; especially the sunsets. Look forward to welcoming you back again, in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again, in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kristiwil...
Manotick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage rental”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very clean cottage. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful view from shore. Owners were pleasant and easy to deal with. Highly recommend. Would go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the views too! Enjoy the rest of your summer..looking forward to welcoming you back, in the he future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing