We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemary's Legacy(Montour Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
1,011
232
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
232
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelturn down servicefinger lakeshotel restaurantlake viewblue pointewould highly recommend this hotelcoffee stationtiled showerhardwood floorsthe entire hotelfire pitbalcony roomwe ate breakfastsouthern tip of seneca lakeoff seasoncoffee and tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My daughter and I were running quite late, so we notified the hotel in advance that we wouldn't arrive until 1 or 2 in the morning. Staff person made a note and said she would pass it on. We have stayed at hotels where if you didn't arrive on time (even though it was paid for in advance), they would sell the room right out from under you. Needless to say, we were expecting the same. I just assumed the high rating of this particular hotel was high because it was the best of the lot of a bunch of run-down, lackluster accommodations. And from viewing the hotel photos, I was not optimistic.

WOW! Was I ever surprised. Our message of being late was conveyed. We were quickly checked in by pleasant staff and headed up to the room. Two queen beds awaited us in a very spacious room that was immaculate! The flooring in the sleeping area was hardwood style with a throw rug between the beds (meaning no nasty, worn down carpeting), loads of pillows on the bed, a separate makeup area with small stool, lighted and magnified mirror and an overhead light and large 18" square tile flooring in the bath area. Shower was over-sized with a small angled "seat" in the corner probably for use for the ladies to place their leg while shaving. Great water pressure with adjustable head and the regular amenities like shampoo, hair dryer, conditioner, body soap, etc. were on hand. Towels were not huge, but they were also not worn down rags! We had a room overlooking the parking lot. We saw no need to spend extra money for a view when we would be out trotting all over the place. The area facing the harbor had plenty of tables/chairs and a large fire pit for chilly evenings. Since we did not eat at the hotel, I can't vouch for the food/service, but I would anticipate that it was just as good.

Pool area was heated and nice, although we were a bit disappointed the pool wasn't deeper (only 3 or 4 feet). I could go on and on, but the overall impression was CLEAN, well-maintained, efficient, friendly but not intrusive. A very pleasant surprise.

The only advice I could offer is that management put out a more impressive brochure that shows off this little jewel of a hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavenderlady3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

On behalf of the entire team at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel I sincerely thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to read through your review and we truly appreciate your writing to us to express such gracious comments about the property and the services.

Our ultimate goal is always to exceed our guest’s expectations. It is wonderful to hear that we lived up to this promise during your stay with us.

It has been our privilege to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor Hotel on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the overall quality, cleanliness, and ambiance of the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. The view from our room was spectacular, but how could it not be. We were even treated to a lightning storm over the lake at 2am. Dinner in Blue Point Grille was delicious and well presented, as was breakfast the following morning. We will recommend this hotel highly to all of our friends and visitors. First rate.

Room Tip: Book early. The "lake side view" is spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlleyCatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear we were able to surpass your expectations and that you had a memorable honeymoon stay with us. We pride ourselves in going the extra mile to take excellent care of our guests.

It was, indeed, our pleasure to have you as our guests and we appreciate you recommending us so highly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor Hotel for another memorable visit.

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful clean hotel. Staff was very helpful. Room was very nice. We stayed in a suite. Had a beautiful view of the lake from our balcony. The restaurant in the hotel was very good for dinner. A little more expensive then other places but very convenient. The pool looked very clean but we did not use it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BCF250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous 5-star review and for your gracious comments regarding our very helpful staff.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Seneca Lake and had a great visit with us. You can be assured that our staff equally enjoyed having you as our guest and attending to your needs.

We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for one night and did not have any major complaints, Everything was clean and neat, large rooms, comfortable beds, great view, friendly and helpful staff. They even allowed us to go up to our room an hour early. Minor complaints were; sink stopper was broke and the sink kept filling up and there were no matching slippers in the closet....I called the desk and they said they would send them up but they never did.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. Your generous compliments regarding our spacious rooms and friendly staff are very kind. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

this is an unexpected gem of a hotel! we are in this area for a track event at Watkins glen race track. I usually do not accompany hubby to the track because the hotels are usually crappy. he promised me that the harbor hotel would be nice and it's more than nice! it's amazing! it feels brand brand new even tho it opened in 2008. the room is spic and span clean and beautifully decorated in a 'hamptons' style with blues, grays, and whites. and we have a super nice view of Seneca lake with a cute little window seat at the window! the room is also very nicely laid out and huge, with fast, free internet, and good cable tv. the bathroom is perfect with a large shower with powerful water pressure. dinner in the hotel restaurant was also delicious. there is a pool and hot tub in the lobby too that looks really nice, and a gym. all this and walking distance to the town of WG so I am not stuck in the hotel while hubby drives around in circles at the track! do not hesitate to stay here if you find yourself in this area of the finger lakes! it is most definitely the newest and nicest place around here!

Room Tip: ask for a lake view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

It was a pleasure to read through your detailed review. We truly appreciate you writing to express such gracious comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience with others.

We are pleased to hear that we provided the perfect place for you to stay while your husband drove around in circles at the track (sorry couldn’t resist).

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!

Warm Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews