We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully appointed and superb service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed and superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We came to this hotel through our decision to drive from toronto to New York and wanted somewhere midway
We stayed two nights

The hotel is very fresh and beautifully appointed

Rooms are gorgeous whites and blues to match the marina outside the window
The hotel is on a beautiful lake Seneca
Absolutely nothing to complain about

Food great service great comfort great

I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Waterfront we stayed third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeneeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are thrilled you had such a great experience staying with us and that you were thoroughly impressed with our beautiful hotel.

Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We will look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    207
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
214
636
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful hotel on the southern tip of Lake Seneca. Only got to stay only one night passing through the area. Wish we could have stayed longer. Mary, in reservations, was super accommodating as were the gals at the front desk upon check-in. Room was very nice, clean, comfy bed, loads of extras, and we had a view of the lake. Got to use the indoor pool and hot tub...both clean and relaxing. Would definitely recommend to other travelers in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, try to book a lakeview room. So nice to view the lake in the evening and again in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plantlover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience! Our goal is to have every guest walk away with the same feelings that you had about our staff and hotel. It was very nice of you to give special mention to Mary. Our staff’s goal is to ensure each guest's experience is a memorable one.

We hope that the Harbor Hotel will continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Finger Lakes Region.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel, Room was beautiful, super clean with a beautiful harbor view. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend as it is centrally located to wineries on both Seneca and Keuka Lake.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sferreira98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It is great to hear that you had a great time on your girl’s getaway. Thank you for highlighting our “super clean” guest rooms and our great staff. We are very proud of our staff and your comments will serve as an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that we aim for.

We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for your high recommendation. We hope your travels bring you back to enjoy another five-star experience with us!

Warm Regards,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff is super friendly and accommodating, including reception, bar, and restaurant. Rooms are spotless clean, nicely decorated and roomy, with an extra vanity with makeup mirror, beds very comfortable. We had drinks and food at the bar; the clams and lobster appetizers were very good. And a very nice breakfast also. The location is great for walking the town and is right down the street from Watkins Glen Park. We also hiked in the Finger Lakes National Forest which is a short drive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and that our team contributed to a memorable experience. Above all, our service is what we are most proud of and your satisfaction is what we strive for.

We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit soon!

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Located on waterfront. On beautiful Seneca lake in Watkins glen new York. The room we stayed in was beautiful. Done in the cape style. Light and bright. Great view of lake. Staff was friendly. Great dining room and bar. Indoor pool. There is a rail line that seperates the hotel from the village marina. It's within walking distance of the main village and everything. Worth at least one stay if you are in area

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kc2bnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us!

We are very happy that you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront location and glad that you found our staff to be friendly. We have a magnificent team who truly enjoy providing our guests with exceptional service.

We look forward to the pleasure of a return visit.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this beautiful hotel at the southern end of Seneca Lake! Beautiful facility with a lovely outdoor seating area off the main restaurant and bar offering views of the harbor and lake.
The staff was exceptional and EVERYONE we encountered from front-desk to housekeeping to maintenance to wait staff was friendly and helpful! Overhearing our group of 6 debating dinner choices in the lobby, the young lady at the front desk came over to us and offered suggestions and even made a call to someone to determine if one restaurant was open on Memorial Day. Changing light bulbs on a high ladder, a maintenance man apologized for his ladder being there as he greeted us. Waitresses for both meals we had on the patio were super friendly and professional. The young bellman in the lobby unfailingly offered a greeting when leaving or entering the lobby...even when just going back and forth to the car.
The food was excellent! Crabcakes and sandwiches got good reviews although a medium (pink center) burger came through well done. Breakfast was outstanding! Patio setting was superb at all hours of day and evening. Enjoyed some wine and crackers outside in the evening but wished there was more than one fire pit to enjoy. I get the Adirondack chairs in this setting, but most of our group couldn't sit in them very long...not designed for comfort!
We arrived early (before 10:00 a.m.) and asked that at least 1 of our 3 rooms be given priority by housekeeping to accommodate the age 87 member of our group who was not able to make the trek up the Glen and had to remain at the hotel. When we returned, we learned that only one of the rooms was available even then, but not the one for age 87 individual. That was the one glitch in otherwise terrific service. Also had a booking glitch in which the price quoted/booked did not show up on the confirmation that was sent. When I called to correct, I was told that the rate quoted was in effect at other times of the year but not currently. Fair enough, but if you quote it, honor it rather than just sending out a completely different confirmation email.
The rooms are spacious, clean, nicely furnished and the bathrooms were large and well-done. Great showers! A/C was flawless, mini-fridge a nice touch. We awoke to the smell of fresh coffee and I discovered the fresh containers of Seattle's Best just down the hall at the elevators...a very welcome surprise! We were on the 'village' side of the hotel...not the harbor side...but were very pleased with our quiet 2nd floor room.
Will definitely stay at this hotel on repeat visits! A real stand-out in an area that does not have an otherwise great selection of properties! A memorable visit made special by the hotel staff!

Room Tip: I would not be put off by the 'village' side rooms. They are very nice and were significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel and for taking the time to share your visit highlights! We value and appreciate all of our guest’s feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours!

It sounds like you truly had a wonderful time. I am thrilled that our team took such good care of you during your visit. We take immense pride in our levels of service and for making certain that all of our guest's expectations are surpassed. I look forward to sharing your warm compliments with all of them.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were back for the forth time. What a lovely hotel. Very clean. Staff is so very nice. This time we encountered a small snafu. Our room was right next door to a family with grossly unruly children. It was so disturbing. Loud screaming and yelling. Running and jumping. We told the front desk and they kindly upgraded us to a lake room. Thanks so much for the kind gesture. This place is highly recommended!!!! We did our winery tours and had a great nite sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your high recommendation and for your contribution to our Trip Advisor page! We apologize for the disturbance you encountered during your stay and appreciate your kind words and understanding.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We will be looking forward to your 5th visit!

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
18.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
15.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
1.2 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
19.0 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Property: Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Address: 16 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing