We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second time staying here and it was excellent once again. Great location, quiet and clean and comfortable rooms, attentive staff and lovely grounds. Our Finger Lakes hotel of choice and a great stepping out place. Added benefit is its nearness to Watkins Glen State Park and the Gorge Trail.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoodFoodLoverYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that we have the pleasure of welcoming back a return guest.

We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay and genuinely appreciate your generous comments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit to the Harbor Hotel!

Warm Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our anniversary. We came to explore the Seneca Wine Trail. The hotel was centrally located to the vineyards. When we finished wine tasting, it was nice to come back to this beautiful hotel. The lobby and rooms were very nice, clean and well-maintained. We really liked the tiled shower and floors. The views of the lake are picturesque. The exercise room was nice and clean as well. The hotel restaurant, The Blue Point Grille, was upscale. We only came for dessert, but the food was very good and the views were amazing. In the morning, there was coffee located by the elevators on each floor which made it very convenient for check out. The only downside would be the price, but it is definitely worth what you pay. Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillsGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Happy belated anniversary and thank you for your 5-Star review! We are so honored you chose the Harbor Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and for highlighting some of the great amenities our hotel offers to our guests.

We agree, our hotel’s location is the perfect destination while exploring the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. We are thrilled you had a thoroughly enjoyable time with us and truly appreciate your recommendation.

We will look forward to a return visit!

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and focused on guest satisfaction. The underused fitness center is well equipped and there's a concierge. The competition in Watkins Glen is a giant step below this lovely facility.
The restaurant, oddly, is not. We left after being seated then ignored for more than 20 minutes. I mean not even water!

Room Tip: I don't know about rooms, but if you eat in the hotel's restaurant don't let them seat y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purefunkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel comfortable and appreciate you highlighting our fitness center and concierge service.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the lapse in service you received in the Blue Pointe Grille. We aim to provide the highest level of service and we deeply regret that on this occasion we failed to deliver the exceptional level of service we are known for. Rest assured your comments will be used to monitor and improve the services we provide to our guests.

Again, many thanks for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Harbor Hotel.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying this wonderful hotel on our recent visit to the Finger Lakes in NY state. Everyone who worked for them was delightful. The room accommodations were beautiful...from the stunning light colored hardwood floor ...to the personal vanity for myself...to the fanciful folding of the towels and paper products...to the total cleanliness of everything. In the evening while out and about, the staff came back...turned down the bed...left Belgian Chocolates and turned on Smooth Jazz music via the TV.

The grounds were immaculate...with beautiful florals...Lawn furniture on the patio and a fire pit for cooler times.

The hotel food was extraordinary and again the waitstaff was a joy.

The same hotel management has just opened another hotel in the Thousand Islands.

Even though we were only guests for 3 nights...it was a fantastic experience.

Kathie Ferko

Room Tip: There are different price ranges depending on the views from the windows. Hotel is right on Seneca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank artistgirl1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a great review title! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband had a “fantastic experience”. Thank you taking the time to provide your thoughtful comments. Our team genuinely appreciates hearing from our guests and works very hard to ensure each guest's experience is a memorable one.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you have a fond memory of The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

OMG! Could not ask for a nicer place to stay while exploring the the area around Seneca Lake. They are located walking distance to the main town and we even walked one evening all the way to the State Park entrance. The hotel was beautiful and provided us everything we needed after a long day of touring. A bright clean room to freshen up in and a fantastic bar and dining area. They even have a fire pit on the patio, which we sat at on our last evening and got to mingle with a few other couples staying at the hotel. The staff is so helpful always willing to go the extra mile. Christine, the restaurant manger even took at least 15 to 20 minutes out of her busy schedule to get the fire pit lit for us (it had rained earlier in the evening). Judy the concierge provide so much information on our first day it provided a full fun trip. This is they place to stay while visiting Watkins Glen, NY!

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are breath taking. The first night we had a king room and were moved to an effi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CESDELAWARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay as well as our perfect location.

It was very kind of you to recognize Christine and Judy personally. They were very excited to read your nice comments.

Thank you for choosing the Harbor Hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location to stay when exploring the Finger Lakes area. Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel provided all the amenities that we were looking for....restaurant/bar, outdoor "Patio", outdoor fireplace, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre. The Harbor Hotel rooms/bathrooms were spacious and clean. First night we stayed in a "lake" view room and the 2nd night a "city" view room. Both rooms were excellent. Staff were friendly and attentive. Well managed hotel! Definitely look forward to staying at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel again.

Room Tip: The "city" view room & bathroom was larger than the "lake" view room. Since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leisuremoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review about our property and for highlighting our “friendly and attentive staff”. We are thrilled to learn that you had a thoroughly enjoyable time with us, and also very honored that you speak so highly about our service.

It was certainly our pleasure to do all that we possibly could to make your stay a memorable one. Reading that you are looking forward to a return visit is the greatest compliment of all!

Again, thank you for your review and for sharing your Harbor Hotel experience!

Warm regards,

Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel on the southern tip of Seneca Lake. The location is
Terrific - right on the lake and only minutes from the state park with stunning gorges and falls. On both sides of the lake you will find wineries and breweries. Corning and Ithaca are only 20 minutes drive.

The hotel has superior service with incredibly warm and helpful staff, including a concierge who will help with everything. The whole atmosphe is friendly and relaxing. loved it!

Room Tip: Get a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank astudyincontrasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are pleased to hear we provided the perfect home base while you enjoyed some of the amazing attractions the area has to offer travelers. We agree, we have a terrific location!

Paying special recognition to the Concierge and the staff is very much appreciated. We have a very dedicated team and they will be thrilled to read your comments.

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
119 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
225 reviews
19.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#8 of 9 in Watkins Glen
27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Address: 16 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1221
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range: £91 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing