We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place to stay for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice little place to stay for a weekend”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I've stayed at this motel a few times during the past couple of years. It's small but cozy and the pool is great. The breakfast isn't really what I consider to be a breakfast... it's just a couple things which is the only downfall otherwise everything else is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayrahhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    29
    25
    8
    15
See reviews for
19
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This motel was tolerable. Rooms were clean but simple, small, and dated. View was outstanding! The "continental breakfast" was severely lacking and offered only small muffins. I am not asking for a royal spread, but you should not advertise for what you do not offer. The location was central to where we wanted to be, which was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadyspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Room was very clean. Owners were very friendly & hospitable. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. Staying there again this Aug. It was so nice having our morning coffee under the gazebo and enjoying the beautiful sights. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Longhouse Lodge Motel was a pleasant surprise. We booked online so were a bit skeptical of the unknown in not booking at a national chain hotel. We were travelling on motorcycles and were slightly delayed by inclement weather, but the late check-in was absolutely no problem. The rooms are older and rather small but so clean and charming that we didn't care about the lack of floor space. Each room is equipped with fridge and coffee maker, plus iron and ironing board. The two double beds were comfortable and had tons of good pillows. The rockers on the veranda outside each room were a plus and the pool and gazebo were lovely and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful, providing suggestions and directions to attractions. We were amazed at the quality of the towels and linens. Soft is an understatement! All in all a clean, welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44RebeccaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Beautiful view! Only 2 miles to Watkins Glen and close to wineries. Rooms were nice but simple, but they were spotlessly clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have never had such SOFT towels in a hotel before! Would definately stay again. Also, try Wildflower Cafe downtown Watkins Glen. Great food!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmk16125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Clean but quaint rooms. The floor definitely sloped up towards the back of the room making the second bed un level which meant that all night you are kind of re arranging yourself in your sleep so as not to roll off the bed. It doesn't make for a great night sleep. Great view of lake from the parking lot! Although there are tables, pool and gazebo where you can sit and look over highway 14 to the lake. I found the staff to be quite sullen and unhelpful. We drove all the way from Florida to attend an event at Watkins Glenn race track and when we asked if we could use the hose pipe to rinse the car off we got a big no! The breakfast was just gas station donuts. No conditioner in the bathrooms just shampoo. The rate was 105 for week nights and 135 for weekends, so not really super cheap. We booked 5 nights and had to leave a day early. When we asked if there was anything they could do for us it was another big no. I understand the no's we got but I felt the delivery could of been nicer. Also we asked about wine tasting trips, the answer was 'oh I don't drink, so I don't know'. I thought that since they are in the service industry, in wine country, they might want to be a little interested in the main reason people spend money at their establishment. So all in all adequate but the staff are not very sophisticated.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Longhouse. It was wonderful that they accept pets since we were traveling with our two dogs.
The room was very clean and the towels in the bath were so soft and fluffy.
The motel was so quiet and they had a full house the night we stayed. Was nice having direct access to the room without having to go down hallways.
Would definitely stay again, in fact we tried to stay a second night but they were full.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodge463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
93 reviews
3.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longhouse Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longhouse Lodge Motel

Property: Longhouse Lodge Motel
Address: 3625 State Route 14, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9709
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Longhouse Lodge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year-round, outdoor amenities include. Heated outdoor swimming pool, charming gazebo, rocking chairs outside most rooms. Inside amenities include. Brand new, comfortable, firm pillow-top mattresses, swivel rocker-recliners in some rooms, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TV and VCRs, free movies, micro, fridge, ironing boards and irons, hi-speed internet. Continental breakfast served in high season only. Property also boasts a luxurious B and B located on the hill behind the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Longhouse Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longhouse Hotel Watkins Glen
Longhouse Motel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing