We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Philadelphia, Pa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view and nice room”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here in room 20 with our dog on a weeknight. The price was acceptable and the room was fairly nice. Not huge but nicely furnished and clean. The porch area was great and the rocking chairs were a nice addition. The view from the hotel is fantastic and just a hint of the rest of the drive. The front desk staff weren't consistent as my dog was allowed in there one day and not allowed in the next. Beyond that, it was a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 20 is right next to the cleaning closet so we heard a lot of banging in the morning and could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunandsnow0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    25
    8
    15
See reviews for
19
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel w several other couples. If it wasnt for us it would have been a ghost town. We paid the most for the room we had and it was the smallest room there.People from are group paid 100.00 plus less than us and had a hug room and everything worked properly We moved to a bigger room and were charged even more and the heat didn't work.They threw a space heater in room which stunk to high heaven like propane and we couldnt eve breathe and chest felt heavy when we woke up. Our refrigerater made all kinds of ridiculous noises,waking us up at night. I emailed about our horrid stay there. Never compensated us or had the common curteosy to email me back. Not to mention they charge your credit card before you even get there.Wouldn't recommend this dump to anyone going that way.

Room Tip: Best tip is to not stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HCS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watkins Glen hotels

Benton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked this hotel last minute...They were very kind, asked me if I needed anything, and held the room for me. It is a very quiet area. The room that I stayed in was great....The room had: two beds (I stayed alone), a flat screen TV, a fridge, a coffee maker, a bathroom, a heater, an air-conditioner, a pool outside (for the summer months), and hot water. Room service is daily...If you leave for a bit, they will clean your room for you, leave you fresh coffee, leave new soap, and leave towels. The location is fantastic...The hotel looks over Seneca lake, and you are less than minutes away from downtown Watkins-Glen. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schumacher570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laceyville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I recently stayed here while on a girls weekend visiting several of the nearby wineries. The room my friend & I had was huge and the beds were so comfortable! The bathroom was spacious and I've never stayed in a hotel that had towels as soft as ours were. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on that. I'd stay at the Longhouse Lodge again!

Room Tip: As you pull in the parking lot, the rooms to your left are much bigger than the ones straight ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed two nights while in are sightseeing! Average room, older tv; generous toiletries and coffee!! Heat inoperable one night! Staff very friendly!! Breakfast, marginal continental at best: boxed grocery store donuts and bagels; opened peanut butter and cream cheese, juice, and tasteless coffee! Heated pool clean!! Too many ash trays on proches; encourages the smoking; prefer a separate area! Scenic view and reasonable rates! Convenient location to area attractions!

Room Tip: Good deal for the buck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOVINGRANDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Recently spent two nights at the Longhouse Motel while visiting some of the local wineries. The room was a bit dated but clean, the bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked fine.

The complimentary breakfast could be better (higher quality coffee, bagels, etc)

I would rate Longhouse about a 3 1/2, Not a lot of frills, but a reasonable value. Next time we are in the area, we would consider staying there at the right price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This motel sits high on a hill overlooking Seneca Lake and lies a couple of miles outside of Watkins Glen proper on Rte 14 (heading north). We hated to leave as we were so comfortable and the staff so thoughtful. Bathroom was newly renovated; toiletries were good quality and the continental breakfast more than ample (bagel, English muffins, OJ and coffee and doughnuts). We sat overlooking the Finger Lake which lies in the heart of NY State wine country and though there had been heavy rain at night and light rain in the early a.m., the gazebo (very large) provided dry seating with chairs where we could enjoy our coffee. Each room has two white "traditional rocking chairs" and I admit I could still be sitting there. A hard place to leave!

Room Tip: Centrally located rooms provide wider views of lake but/but all look onto the outdoor seating area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRiver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
2.2 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Rock Stream
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longhouse Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longhouse Lodge Motel

Property: Longhouse Lodge Motel
Address: 3625 State Route 14, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9709
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Longhouse Lodge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year-round, outdoor amenities include. Heated outdoor swimming pool, charming gazebo, rocking chairs outside most rooms. Inside amenities include. Brand new, comfortable, firm pillow-top mattresses, swivel rocker-recliners in some rooms, coffeemakers, hairdryers, cable TV and VCRs, free movies, micro, fridge, ironing boards and irons, hi-speed internet. Continental breakfast served in high season only. Property also boasts a luxurious B and B located on the hill behind the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Longhouse Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longhouse Hotel Watkins Glen
Longhouse Motel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing