We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of BluePointe Grille

BluePointe Grille
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This restaurant is quiet and the staff people are friendly. The food is good and the portions are large. We ate here many times and enjoyed the food each time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    110
    39
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, tad pricey”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Aesthetically beautiful, decent food, friendly staff, a bit over priced is this restaurant in a nutshell. May be your best bet for dining if staying one night in Watkins Glen, as a top notch restaurant appears to be lacking in town. If you're not blown away by the food, you will get nice views of the harbor and should be satisfied with the service.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Watkins Glen day trip”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we went down for the day. After hiking the Glen we stopped for lunch. We ate outside. Service was friendly and timely. The food was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grlsensitiveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Service and Good Food, too...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

While staying at the hotel, we had two dinners here. Wine list is nice with lots of local options. We loved the bread basket with a mix of fresh breads and flat crisps served with a variety of butters, plain and herbed, and a tasty vegetable spread. Nice fresh salads and cooked-as-ordered steaks with flavorful sides. The servers were excellent in attentiveness, friendliness and knowledge. Two of our best meals during our six night stay. If you enjoy al fresco dining, the patio and view are lovely. There's also a firepit with adirondack chairs for gathering.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We went for a Sunday afternoon lunch on the patio. We had the haddock and it was very good. However, in the past they had always offered a bread basket and told us the specials. The waitress did not mention any specials and we had to request the breadbasket. We gave been there before and would go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BluePointe Grille also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to BluePointe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing