We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Cheese and Wine”
Review of Lakewood Vineyards

Lakewood Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lakewood Vineyards is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes region of New York. A working grape farm since 1951, the winery was established in 1988. Almost 2 decades later, with over 675 awards, we continually produce fine wines and mead, and present these wines in the inviting, friendly tasting room. We are family friendly and encourage you to enjoy the view of Seneca Lake while strolling through our vineyards or picnicking in our lawn.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Cheese and Wine”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We attended the Finger Lakes Wine Trail Cheese and Wine Event on April 26th. We visited 6 wineries, and Lakewood was by far, the best. Welcoming, friendly, clean. But by far also the best wine tasting. It was the only winery we purchased a bottle of everything we tasted, and then some. Thanks for making our event enjoyable! Can't wait to come back and see you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmgjpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    59
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of THE best!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just what you're looking for! Great wine, beautiful winery, and a staff that can't be beat! (I swear our server could be a comrdian!)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Chardonnay”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This vineyeard was my favorite out of the 7 we went to. Don't miss it on our trip! They were extremely informative, and helped you decided which wines you might like to taste by describing the different tastes in a way that was easy to understand. The view was spectacular, and everyone was friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelleaNec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Lakewood Vineyards is located on Lake Seneca in the Finger Lakes region of New York. Situated on a picturesque site, the tasting room is spacious and the staff very friendly. Whatever your taste in wines, don't pass up on the tasting of the port, you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebPressCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good wines, good banter”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My partner and I stopped in on a cold, slow December morning. Our pourer was a production worker, well informed and witty. We spoke for a good 20 minutes when he offered to take us back into the production area. All told we spent an hour, received a full tour of the premises, and discovered a couple of tasty bottles. This was our favorite stop of the day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakewood Vineyards also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lakewood Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing