We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much wine, so little time.”

Seneca Lake Wine Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So much wine, so little time.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a no brainer if you like wine. There are so many wineries to stop at that it would be difficult to see them all. We enjoyed the informative tours and tastings at several of them. Hope you have the chance to do the same.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TPS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    103
    18
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun and wine wine wine”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just returned from our annual Seneca lake wine trip. We had a great time. Fabulous weather and good times with family. Highly recommend !! This is our fourth year. Can't wait to go back. Beautiful NY!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seneca & Cayuga Lakes are absolutely BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

And a must see. We enjoyed it that we purchased 40+ bottles and a promise to vacation in the area next September

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank craighmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun trip!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Took a drive to the beautiful Seneca Lake region this year. Visited about eight wineries along the west side of the lake. Every summer my friend comes up from Florida to visit and we always have it on our list to go to either Seneca, Cayuga, or Keuka Lake to do the wine trails. Always enjoy ourselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1464JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Caywood Vineyard-Pleasant Valley Wine our new favorite”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned-AGAIN- from spending a wonderful weekend tasting and enjoying the many different wineries along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Our first stop was at our favorite for many years-Tickle Hill. Their unique flavors are what drew us to them and we also restock. (You have to try Hector Nectar-bubbleyum flavor). Our friends told us to make a stop at Caywood. They were just there the day before and loved it. When we arrived we were graciously greeted. Their Chocolate Lab wine was a pleasant surprise. When the Strawberry White Zinfandel was mixed with it-it tasted like a chocolate covered strawberry. I was sold! The case was almost half the cost of Tickle Hills. Although many other wineries were visited-it was the unique flavors of these first two that we enjoyed the most. Even though we've been on this wine trail several times, we have yet to visit them all. We will be back again soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank damiengabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seneca Lake Wine Trail also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Lake Wine Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing