We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Lake Wine Trail

Seneca Lake Wine Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Luzerne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Bus trip with Paulson Tours. Out of all of the Winery's this was far the best. Can not wait to go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy0556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    90
    17
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WNY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can lightning strike twice? Be careful where you park!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was our third time visiting the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. In October 2012 we stayed in Watkins Glen, and the last day we were there someone hit my van and took off, either at Watkins Glen State Park or Hazlett Winery ($2600.00 damage). Did not notice the damage until we stopped for lunch. Today we visited Hazlett again, and came out to another dent in my van, high on side panel, either from a high profile vehicle or one of the limo/bus vehicles. I can't believe this happened again. We stopped at another winery and were talking to a server there and she said that is known as the "party place" at Seneca Lake. If you visit this area, be careful where you park. It is too bad that irresponsible people can spoil a nice relaxing experience. Even if they did not want to risk a DWI by acknowledging damage, they could have at least left a note with their phone number. If I come back again, I will be very careful where I park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Travelerfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wine & Pasta Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Wine & Pasta Weekend event. We started on Friday and continued our wine and pasta pairings on Saturday. All of the participating wineries were very welcoming and we happily supported the local economy by purchasing LOTS of wine to enjoy later this year.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ahaddaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Deck the Halls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

For two weekends before Christmas the wine trail hosts "Deck the Halls" Starting Friday afternoon through Sunday afternoon participating wineries prepare a food pairing with samples of wine. Thirty wineries participated in December 2013 and we managed to get to 29 of them. The one we missed was because I drove past it and didn't want to turn around. We had a wonderful time, and made friends with others following the trail. We definitely will do it again next year. We live locally so did not need lodging, but many do stay in the area for the event. Definitely recommend this to wine lovers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, ny
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Seneca Wine Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The lake drive was beautiful as it was autumn and the leaves were changing... the weather was tremendous and the wineries were awesome... starting with Glenora. what a view.. did the wine tasting there and bought some nice wines. It was a nice drive on a Saturday afternoon in October.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seneca Lake Wine Trail also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Lake Wine Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing