We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Surprised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The covered patio off the kitchen, wonderful place to relax in the shade, enjoy a meal or barbeque. balcony off living room, a great place to sip your favorite beverage in the evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The covered patio off the kitchen, wonderful place to relax in the shade, enjoy a meal or barbeque.
balcony off living room, a great place to sip your favorite beverage in the evening
view
big eat-in country kitchen
View of kitchen looking in from the covered patio.
Light & airy eat-in kitchen
The light filled living room. Sectional, recliners, rocking chair and HD  TV. French door to balcony
North bedroom, 3 windows provide lots of light. Ceiling fan and air conditioning for comfortable sleeping.
The east bedroom, ceiling fan and air conditioning for summertime comfort.
The big south bedroom, lots of light, ceiling fan and air conditioning for your comfort.
South bedroom, all bedrooms have ample clothing storage. Ceiling fan and air conditioning also.
The west bedroom, ceiling fan and air conditioning. Cozy and charming.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gnla2013
nyack ny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Surprised”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was a very nice surprised it was all the comforts of home from the bedding to the coffee and tea supplies. Sherry was informed about where to go in Watkins Glens to where not to eat in town. I would highly recommend this house to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the home
Liked least: No screen door on the kitchen door What a breeze you would get
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJWallflo...
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value and very relaxing setting”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very easy to find due to a cute sign on the road. Great communication prior to arrival and plenty of privacy once we were checked-in. Very clean and well taken care of, the sheets smelled lovely of lavender. We were traveling with a 2 year old and Sherry setup some age appropriate toys that the baby found before any of the adults. Very nice touch! We are already planning our next trip back. Thank you so much, Sherry, for making our family vacation a special one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and amenities provided, well stocked kitchen, great wifi service
Liked least: Had to drive to trails, vineyard is coming out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDavis92...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and two other couple friends of ours stayed at the Bella. The house and privacy was just as as the pictures online. You walk in the house and you can just tell it is well taken care of and very cozy. Very spacious if you want alone time but plenty of livng room and outdoor space to relax and gather with your friends. Everything that you could possibly need in a gues house was provided, shampoo, towels, hair dryer, grill tools, kitchenware, EVERYTHING!! We didnt have to run out for anything. However, if we did, there was a Walmart less than 5 minutes away in the town of Watkins Glen. We will definitely be back! Thank you Sherry for a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Liked least: The water took a little bit to heat up and run when you showered, but not an issue.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singbach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A comfortable and well-located gem!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Home is an updated farmhouse that came fully stocked with paper goods, fluffy towels, coffee, and beds made with lovely linens. Rooms were comfortable for 8 adults. Perfect location with views of Lake Seneca. We will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country charm, city comfort”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled to the Finger Lakes area for the first time with my extended Family, 8 of us. We stayed in Bella Vista for a week. The house is very roomy, clean and comfort as described. Wi-fi connection is excellent, as my teens reported. Best kitchen we have rented, as my mom reported. Each room is uniquely decorated with characteristic furniture, and bedding is comfort and beautiful. The 2 outside sitting area provides a space for BBQ and relaxing in the afternoon. Good view from outside of the house, lovely sunset. We feel very safe in the house, and the area in general.

Good location! 5 mins to Watkins Glen, the state park is a must to visit, 19 beautiful waterfalls and a good workout. About 40 mins to Cornell University. 1 hour to Corning Museum of Glass, prepare to spend a whole day there, so much educational and so many master pieces to admire. About 2 hours to Letchworth State Park, the grand canyon of the east, great view of the canyon and hawks, and again 3 waterfalls to snap your camera. There is a place you can park to see both the upper and middle falls. About 1 hour to Waterloo Premium Outlet, where your shopping list will be fulfilled.

Sherry is very helpful in providing extra information for one of my seniors to get US VISA. She gave us a warm welcome and some pointers to the things to see in the area.

I would definitely rent Bella Vista again if we visit Finger Lakes in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing