We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wings & Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maria's Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maria's Tavern
Ranked #20 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings & Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is the best little bar in Watkins Glen. They have a great bar menu & the wings were out of this world!! Definitely recommend it for nightlife & bar food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great wings!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We had heard this little place had good wings .... what an understatement!!! Warm atmosphere, small, friendly .... and it is a JETS friendly bar!!! We can not wait to go back and try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
225 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Local hangout but a must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We would have never known about the place had we not asked a local where we should stop for a quick bite on our way back to our hotel. They told us that this place had the best burger in town. And we were not disappointed!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kellygirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wings & burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The best wings and burgers in Watkins, small and very townie, but great food. The owner Bob is a gem, does it right.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
16 Thank Mike_vacation_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria's Tavern also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Maria's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing