We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fresh, inventive cooking and local products. friendly service”

The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Brew Pub, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“fresh, inventive cooking and local products. friendly service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

this was a happy surprise, which we were sorry to discover only on our 3rd and final night in town. we understand from locals that the Wildflower had gone through ups and downs recently. it was definitely UP on our visit! delicious food, using wonderful local ingredients, and very pleasant, fun, friendly service. I'd recommend the local beers over local wines in most locations, but Wildflower did carry a red wine we'd been seeking (Shalestone winery) and we were happy to enjoy it. low-key setting - perfect for resort town. good value

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_and_S_2013xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    283
    118
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NASCAR weekend”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We went here Saturday night during the busy race weekend. The food was delicious (catfish tacos). We expected a long wait for our table and meals, but not at all. The service was very quick and attentive. Worth a repeat visit for sure

Helpful?
1 Thank pookie3498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food and beer”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went for a couple of nights to the finger lakes and we started our excursion here. The food was phenomenal and I am picky. We did a beer trail tour and frankly, this beer was the best that we had even though it wasn't on our tour. I highly recommend this place if you're in the finger lakes region.

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Many choices of food and beer”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Many options on menu. Should be able to satisfy everyone in your party. We started with the corn fritters (with a great sweet pepper dipping sauce), shared a pizza and salad and had more than enough. Service was good, not rushed and very polite. Many craft beer choices, all well described on the menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BHARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Perhaps if I had been there for the beer...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After a morning of wineries, I was in the mood for lunch but not for beer. It appears that this place makes its repuation on pairing beer with basic food items. Since I sklipped that perhaps they never had a chance. My wife and I ordered burgers and we both commented they were more like Bubba Burgers than gormet burgers. We did however sit in the table in the front window and watch the NASCAR fans departing the town so if you can get that table it makes up for the mediocre food. Or have a beer or two and write a better review.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing