We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B & B !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our stay at Lake Valley Legends was tops, from beginning to end! Our hosts, Lou and Vicki, where the best! We were greeted upon arrival by Lou, who showed us to our rooms and gave us the grand tour of their lovely B & B! The rooms are welcoming, comfortable, beautifully decorated by Vicki, and include their own sitting areas, beverages and snacks! The morning breakfasts, cooked by Lou, were absolutely delicious, not to mention beautifully presented! Vicki had an array of yummy and tempting home baked cookies and other treats for snacking available throughout the day and evening in the kitchen, as well as water, tea, coffee and hot chocolate! Both Lou and Vicki were more than happy to help us with information on local doings, restaurants, park info, and directions. We loved that we could walk to town from their place and did so several evenings for dinner at the terrific Rooster Fish Brewery and Wild Flower Cafe. We found Lake Valley Legends a perfect jumping off spot for visiting the lakes, the parks, nearby Ithaca and Corning, and the wineries. This was our first visit to this beautiful area and we are already planning to return to Lake Valley Legends for another perfect getaway! We wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you Lou and Vicki for the wonderful long weekend!

Room Tip: Lake Valley Legends has a room to suit most every taste or desire. The beds are very comfortable, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laramie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks so much for all your kind words!!! We loved having you here and you were wonderful guests. Please come back!! Our goal is to make our guests comfortable and keep them well fed--so if we can accomplish that--and you are happy--we are happy! Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

My 2 siblings and I came together from OH and MA for a long weekend getaway and we stayed at the wonderful Lake Valley Legends B & B. We couldn't have asked for more welcoming hosts in owners Lou and Vicki, or more beautiful and comfortable accommodations. The comfy beds and antique furnishings of our Blue and Yellow room suite made us feel instantly at home, as did the owners! This B & B provided absolutely everything we could possibly need and more -- from the excellent breakfasts served up by Lou, to the sight-seeing advice he offered us, to just about anything we meant to pack but forgot at home! From our quiet location, we were able to walk to the town center of Watkins Glen to enjoy its shops and the terrific Rooster Fish Brewery & Wild Flower Cafe. We are already planning our next trip to stay at this terrific B & B!

Room Tip: The Blue and Yellow room suite where we stayed is charming and spacious and an excellent bargain. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

"A", you are so sweet!!! I wish i could have spent more time with you all, but I know Lou does a fabulous job as a host. So glad you could take advantage of the many things to do around our area, our village is really wonderful. Thanks for all your kind praise for our B&B--we really love to make it special and comfortable for our guests--and we love it when someone appreciates it like you three did. You were super wonderful guests---PLEASE come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our children got us a 2 night stay at the Lake Valley Legends for our 60th Wedding anniversary and all I can say is WOW!! When we arrived at The B&B and I opened the front door all I said was WOW!! The first thing I noticed in the living room area was a electric fire place and two chairs and I said to myself I can see me reading my book there and I did!! Our room was beautiful and the bed was wonderful and I loved having a private bathroom, Louie and Vicky made sure we had homemade desserts and a wonderful assortment of teas and they are just Wonderful Hosts! We have a lot of friends out of town who come for a visit and I told them all they need to stay at Lake Valley Legends. My husband and I just fell in love with your B&B!! It is very clean and warm and cozy and you feel like you are at home! Thank you for the wonderful time we had at your B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I do like to bake so making the desserts is fun for me. We are just so happy you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable here. We will save you a room for your 70th wedding anniversary!! Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at Lake Valley Legends over MLK weekend. This was my second time in the area and we were traveling with friends. It was their first time in the area and they came with us on our recommendation. We really wanted to impress them and Lake Valley Legend helped us do that. We stayed in the German room and our friends stayed in the Paris room. We had the whole bottom floor to ourselves with a private shared sitting area. This was a great set up for us to catch up and relax.
The German room was very comfortable and very clean. We had control of the temperature in our room which I truly appreciate at a bed and breakfast.
Lou and Vicki were very warm and welcoming. There was always delicious food and snacks available and the breakfast was outstanding. They provided so many choices for breakfast that even trying a sample of each was too filling.
I will be going back to the area this summer and I will definitely stay at Lake Valley again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you so much for your generous review. We had a great time when you all were here, and do look forward to you coming back and picking up where we left off. We sure had some great conversations! Also we are so glad we were what you hoped we would be. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We REALLY enjoyed this lake view B&B! Winter in Watkins Glen is a little (ok, a lot) different than the summer, but there are still plenty of wineries and shops open to make a long weekend out of it. Lou and Vicky were more than welcoming with snacks upon our arrival after a long drive; a great assortment of teas and goodies to help us wind down. The room (We stayed in the Lake View room) was clean and quiet, and there was even more goodies and little gifts up in the room when we checked in. Breakfast (quiche) was delicious! We'd like to head back in the spring and we will definitely check Lake Valley legends first for their availability when we decide to go!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishsVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! You know how much we appreciate it. We DID have a wonderful visit with you, and I am so glad you will be back. You were such wonderful guests, and we realize what a wonderful year of 2013 we had--we had so MANY fantastic, friendly, warm and personable people. Like you! It made a super year for us and we are looking forward to another great year of meeting new friends. Many thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Loved our room and the private bathroom! The amenities were fabulous. Lou and Vicky are familiar with the town and were able to give us great suggestions and ideas which saved us a great deal of time. The breakfasts were amazing! We arrived with friends and felt as if we were right at home our entire visit.We look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue/yellow suite. The room was quite charming, spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks so much for giving us such a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so, and for critiqueing us. We do remember your visit and sincerely hope you come back again! Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights and were thoroughly impressed with the rooms, food and owners. We were never in the area before and we will definitely be coming back here. We stayed downstairs in the "Paris" room and friends of ours stayed in the "German" room. We loved the fact that we had our own separate entrance and common area. Rooms were comfy and the food was quite filling and tasty. Best of yet were the owners who made us feel as we were part of their family.

Room Tip: If traveling w/ another couple, opt to have both rooms downstairs. Separate entrance and common area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lager108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing comments. We had such a great visit with you and your friends--we could have talked forever! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You came as strangers and TRULY left as friends. We look forward to another visit from you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Inn & Motel
Colonial Inn & Motel
#10 of 17 in Watkins Glen
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 N Glen Ave, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1010
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range: £105 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five rooms, all with private bathrooms. Penthouse, best lake view with a queen. Blue/Yellow is a two room suite with a double, queen and 3 twins--private 1 1/2 bathrooms; Lakeview--has lake view!- with a king. Four with sitting rooms, tv/cable, AC, free wireless,refrigerators,indiv heat, robes, slippers, irons/boards,hairdryers. Paris & German on lower level, with private living room and kitchenette. Breakfast, of course, included--and lots of it! Scenic grounds with two level deck-lake views, covered patio & corner stone patio with lake view & fire pit. Location -- walking distance to lake-harbor-village of Watkins Glen-shopping. Nearby is golf-wineries-Watkins Glen State Park-Corning,Elmira & Ithaca. Friendly hosts make your visit wonderful--and we want you to come back! Fresh baked goodies 24/7, coffee, tea--every day. Guests have full use of the Inn 24/7. Our home is YOUR home away from home!Come see our beautiful and historic area, and see why our guests return year after year! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing