We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time”

House of Hong Incorporated
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The sushi bar is really innovative. The seafood is fresh and prepared in an excellent manner. The owners and the wait staff are all eager to please.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    29
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland, OH
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hotel is wonderful - restaurant is ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times - the hotel is unbeatable. The bar is really nice & love the outdoor patio (bar & restaurant) but the food is higher priced & just ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Happy at this House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I love cashew chicken and this place was perfect, lots of veggies, chicken and cashews. The hot and sour soup was a little tart, but still good. We got in, we got ate, had a delish meal for very fair price; the building is a beautiful old Victorian home so lots to view as you dine. Definitely would return on my next vacation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The food is very good.. right portion for the right price. I recommend their triple delight because its good!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pri_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, OH
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our meal here was really great. Nice place within walking distance of our hotel. Food was well prepared and presented and at a very reasonable price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Hong Incorporated also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to House of Hong Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing