We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
553 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice campground”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great location near many different sights including Corning and the Finger Lakes. The kabin was nice and clean. Ours had a TV. While I didn't like that "feature" we chose not to use it and dilute our family time. Having the fridge was very helpful. This was the first KOA I've been to where we were not escorted to our kabin. The staff were very unknowledgeable about local sites, etc. My children loved the bouncy pillow and the indoor pool. The mini-golf was another nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    55
    28
    22
    20
See reviews for
87
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed in one of the basic cabins,The welcome was fine, home baked cookies awaited us when we arrived. Sadly,the bed was very uncomfortable. I loved the pool.
My husband will not go back because we were woken at 3am when a stranger walked into our cabin. It was a terrifying experience and because we are fairly local, we left at 4am after we were unable to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I've stayed here on two occasions, each time for the big vintage sportscar event in town. Hotels in town are booked for years in advance so friends of mine have been staying here for 10 years. We stay in deluxe cabins with kitchenettes and full bathrooms. While they are not exactly luxurious, they are reasonably clean and offer us what we need for the weekend. Nobody put a mint on my pillow but the staff is friendly and took are of our needs. We've already booked for next year. Closest lodging to the track and very convenient to town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricochet_Rabbit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Staying in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom but no kitchen. Also available are camping cabins and others with kitchens. The cabin seems pretty new, very clean, and as pictured on the website. The mattresses are thin plastic types with no mattress pads so you may want to bring a cover or blanket for under the sheets. When staying here off season heat may be a problem. In October we were given 2 small cube style electric heaters. The cabin was warm enough after about 24 hours but completely unheated when we arrived! There's a wall a/c unit for summer. Each cabin has a nice deck, porch swing, and fire pit. The park itself is in a good location and seems well kept. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktjnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and toured the wineries. It was a nice well maintained site. The only issue we ha was that they promised us a certain site and when we got there they had given it to someone else. Otherwise, it was a very good campground and we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent location and courteous staff. We rented a lodge and was clean upon arrival. Plenty of great ways to enjoy at the lodge. Each one comes with its own patio deck and fire pit. At location store provides for firewood and jumping pillow was awesome for kids loved it. Nearby attractions are plenty for family fun and relaxation. Although could not really do it but nightly trail walk by the brook behind the lodge seemed fun. Next time...

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravels N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This has been our go to lodging many times over the last several years. We have camped here with a small self contained and our long RV. Staff has always been very friendly and easy going. Over the years they have continued to expand the patio sites & multiple cabins. The restrooms & laundry were always tidy, even on our latest trip in July 2012. The sites are typical KOA, which can be close together. We've camped to enjoy Corning, NASCAR and of course the Finger Lake Wine region. So, we've been around during low and full capacity and never saw problems. The only reason why I didn't give them 5 stars is because we did not camp with children or cabin camp, so I couldn't speak from that perspective. There are nice private owned campgrounds around Corning that we've also camped at, but you can't beat the location of this KOA. Yes, there is a train that runs infrequently, which is minorly annoying I'll admit...not KOA's fault. To us the most important thing at this KOA is they have upgraded electric to allow a full campground of very big rigs with multiple AC's to run without fault!!! THAT IS NOT THE CASE AT ALL KOA'S OR STATE PARKS!! A lesson we've learned the hard way the last 2 years. Last year Geveva on the Lake State Park in Ohio and KOA at Lake George, New York COULD NOT keep electric to just a few basic units!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.0 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
5.7 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Firelight Camps
Firelight Camps
#1 of 3 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort

Property: Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort
Address: 1710 State Route 414, PO Box 228, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9526
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Watkins Glen
Number of rooms: 152
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen-Corning Koa Camping Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing