We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This couldn't be any closer to the glen!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This couldn't be any closer to the glen!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We enjoyed a great stay here! Very knowledgeable and helpful hosts who took the time to chat about the area and make recommendations for eating as well as site-seeing. Breakfast every morning was lovely with a range of fruits as well as a cooked element and always engaging conversation. Our room was the smallest one I believe, but still plenty big enough with a good sized bathroom. There is both off and on road parking and getting parked was never a problem. The town centre of Watkins Glen was within walking distance (about 10 minutes) with a range of good places to eat and a nice view of the lake. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
183
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The Echos of the Glen is where my husband and I spend a weekend or a long weekend in upstate NY. Both of the innkeepers (Tom and Barb) are very knowledge of the area and are willing to give explicit directions to various activities. They are also very interested in seeing your "finds" from your excursions. This is the place to go and visit. Tom and Barb treat you like you're family and their home is set up to give you the feeling that you are at home. The food is fantastic and more than you enough to eat at breakfast!! We will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our first time staying at a b&b and we were very impressed. Previously, we have stayed at small motels and dealt with cheap breakfast options. This was a pleasant upgrade at a very reasonable cost.

Our experience at 'Echoes' made us feel welcome. Most times that we passed through the kitchen area, we stopped for a conversation with Barb and/or Tom, the innkeepers. They both have a wealth of knowledge about the town and gave us coupons to use at the local wineries.

We have a dog and two cats at home and, coincidentally, the innkeepers have the same. When returning from our day's activities, we were always greeted by their dog, Smokey, by the back door. The cats, Rita and Teddy, love all of the visitors and are not shy about showing up in the living room (or outside our room) to say 'hi' and receive our attention. I'm sure it wasn't planned this way, but having the pets around just added to the feeling that we were at home.

Breakfast was delicious. Barb is an excellent chef that is dedicated to waking early and starting breakfast for the guests. Walking down the stairs at 8am to the aroma of breakfast was a delight. A main course was different for each day. Sliced melon, coffee, and other beverages were available every morning. The breakfast table conversation with the other guests was great. We had a chance to talk about where everyone is from, what the plans are for the day, and to share information that we found about the area.

The b&b is located along the main road in Watkins Glen and is only a block from the entrance to the park (no paying for parking during our hike!). The road also boasts many restaurants and other little stores.

This wasn't our first time visiting Watkins Glen, but it was the first time that we stayed in town for a few days. We will definitely be back in the future and we know to book early at Echoes of the Glen to ensure that we get dibs on the Chardonnay room again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chardonnay room, which is second floor and farthest from the staircase. It is a &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekmartin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The innkeeper is knowledgeable of the region's wineries, restaurants, and outdoor activities and is willing to spend time helping you find these locations. The inn is very clean and is decorated as a home -- it is easy to feel comfortable here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novacasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Cozy rooms with comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast. The owners are very hospitable hosts. Convenient location for the surrounding attractions and a short walk to the downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

What a gem! Barb and Tom were delightful and welcoming. There were 10 people in our party with a variety of dietary needs, which Barb accommodated graciously. The common areas were well kept, full of charm and local information. Each room was cozy and equipped with a super comfy bed and a private bath. The inn is located just a short walk from downtown and Since Barb and Tom are originally from the area they were full of answers to our many questions.

I would definitely refer a friend to stay here and hope to get an opportunity to go back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleygirl216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Barb and Tom are the ultimate hosts. The Inn is immaculate and breakfast was a culinary treat. Barb took our diet restrictions in stride and made sure each person was happy. We enjoyed our visit and felt pampered by the attention and great travel advice they offered.

They are conveniently located just a short walk from Watkins Glen State Park and downtown.

The Inn is fully equipped and each room has many amenities not found at larger (more expensive) hotels.

We loved it and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margewimmersberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
3.5 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
96 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
130 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#8 of 9 in Watkins Glen
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Address: 300 S Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely English Tudor style home in downtown Watkins Glen. One block walk to Main Entrance of Watkins Glen State Park, four miles to Watkins Glen International race track, two blocks to International Motor Racing Museum and within walking distance to Seneca Lake, restaurants, theater and shopping. Queen bedrooms, private bathrooms, homemade breakfasts with fresh homemade pastries each morning. Enjoy the homey, small town atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echoes Of The Glen Hotel Watkins Glen
Echoes Of The Glen Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing