We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Wonderful home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Another great experience. We go from central PA to Watkins Glen twice a year. Can't imagine staying anywhere else. Barb and Tom treat everyone like family. Anyone that complains about this place is simply lying.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CobraWineTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoesInnkeeper, Owner at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review! It's always a pleasure to see you and hope you will be coming back to Watkins Glen again soon. Be well and we will see you on your return trip to Watkins Glen! - Barb & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
172
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We just left Echoes of the Glen B & B after enjoying a lovely two night stay. We chose this excellent location because we could walk to the State Park, the marina and to the quaint shops in town. Barbara and Tom were wonderful hosts. They gave us great ideas about where to eat and things to do. The Inn is spotless and breakfast was excellent! We hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently stayed at Echoes of the Glen B and B and would highly recommend it to others visiting the Watkins Glen area. Barb and Tom are gracious hosts who go out of their way to make their guests' stay as comfortable as possible. The B & B is immaculate and Barb whips up an awesome breakfast! Breakfast and all the trimmings are made from scratch...no store bought pastries here! The location is great for accessing Watkins Glen highlights and there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the B & B. Perhaps the best thing was that we received all of this for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Echoes of the Glen.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were looking for a nice B&B for one night and were thrilled with our find. So many establishments restrict reservations to a two-night minimum and we did not have that luxury. Barbara and Tom were wonderful, accommodating, and served a terrific breakfast! Their location was a short walk to the state park and close to a cute town. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were booking a last minute anniversary trip, every place was booked up, and we got into this place by chance because someone else canceled. As our first B&B stay, we were thoroughly impressed. This place was so clean and cozy. The breakfasts were so tasty and creative too, never boring! Our room was everything we could have asked for. And the bed was so comfy that we slept like logs. We fell in love with the pets too. Barb and Tom treated us like family. It was a pleasure to stay in their home. They keep a very beautiful place and they work hard. We will almost definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were traveling home from Niagara Falls and looked for a nice B.& B. in Watkins Glen area. Luckily found this wonderful spot. Conveniently located close to restaurants and stores and wineries!
Immaculate home and very comfortable rooms and bathrooms!
Breakfast was more than I could've asked for! Waffles, fruit, muffins and juice...coffee.....
Very nice innkeepers!
Enjoy your stay....I know we certainly did!!!

Room Tip: Sorry...no swimming pool or fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our recent three night stay at the Echoes of the Glen was fantastic. The hosts, Barb and Tom, were friendly and vary accommodating. The house and rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts are home cooked and plentiful. We highly recommend staying at this B&B if you are planning a visit to the Watkins Glen region.

Wade & Johanne

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zig613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Watkins Motel
Watkins Motel
#6 of 17 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn & Motel
Colonial Inn & Motel
#9 of 17 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Address: 300 S Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely English Tudor style home in downtown Watkins Glen. One block walk to Main Entrance of Watkins Glen State Park, four miles to Watkins Glen International race track, two blocks to International Motor Racing Museum and within walking distance to Seneca Lake, restaurants, theater and shopping. Queen bedrooms, private bathrooms, homemade breakfasts with fresh homemade pastries each morning. Enjoy the homey, small town atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echoes Of The Glen Bed And Breakfast
Echoes Of The Glen Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing