We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holtsville, New York
1 review
“Lovely weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast. Our hosts Barb and Tom were so welcoming and provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay in Watkins Glen. The bed was incredibly comfortable (we stayed in the Rose room) and the homemade breakfast was nothing short of perfect! Watkins Glen is a charming town with shops, the harbor and many wineries and restaurants to choose from. We are frequent travelers and are looking forward to returning to the Finger Lakes Region & spending time at Echoes of the Glen!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnRay107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
172
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Echo's of the Glen was recommended by our friends who had stayed there last year. We were so impressed with the accommodations! The room was beautiful (we stayed in the Concord room), the breakfast was amazing every day like it was out of a 5 star restaurant, and most of al Barb and Tom were such friendly and helpful hosts! They arranged a vist to a dairy farm, advised and assisted us with restaurant reservations and were just so fun to talk to about the area. I can not recommend Echoes of the Glen more and we will be staying there the next time we go back to the Finger Lakes!

Ken & Shelly Hayes

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Falls
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Barb and Tom are the best. We have stayed several times previously to our stay this past weekend. We are always very satisfied with our room, the food which is fabulous and have met some great guests too. Barb and Tom always have the best recommendations for things to do in Watkins Glen and the surrounding area. We will always choose to stay here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmersdaughter723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwater, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our first visit to "Echoes of the Glen" and it will not be our last. Our hosts, Barb and Tom Merill, were extremely warm and welcoming! Our room was extremely clean and it was clear that Barb and Tom had put a lot of effort into the detail that makes a room feel homey. The breakfasts were great! We will definitely visit again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimmyyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The owners barb and Tom are the best. The food is outstanding. No Pre packaged. Excellent home cooking. Patio talk with guest from all over in the cool of the evening is so relaxing. Rooms have everything you need. Very comfortable. I will refer and stay every time I come back to Watkins Glen, NY. Great place!! Kudos to Barb and Tom!
Thank you, Renee

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

i have been coming here with my grown sons for 10 years straight from the day tom and barb open the doors after they refurbished the place completely breakfasts are delicious and the place is so clean you can eat off the floors 10 stars rating in my book pete sherman

Room Tip: any room will be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Islip, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Owners Barb and Tom Merill, are great hosts, and make you feel like your right at home. The breakfast food is wonderful homemade dishes that Barb makes. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. It is a wonderful location right in town in beautiful upstate New York, close to everything that Watkins Glen has to offer. I would recommend anyone to stay there. I promise you will have a wonderful experience.

Denis Sherman NY

Room Tip: All there rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
0.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Watkins Motel
Watkins Motel
#6 of 17 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn & Motel
Colonial Inn & Motel
#9 of 17 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Address: 300 S Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely English Tudor style home in downtown Watkins Glen. One block walk to Main Entrance of Watkins Glen State Park, four miles to Watkins Glen International race track, two blocks to International Motor Racing Museum and within walking distance to Seneca Lake, restaurants, theater and shopping. Queen bedrooms, private bathrooms, homemade breakfasts with fresh homemade pastries each morning. Enjoy the homey, small town atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echoes Of The Glen Bed And Breakfast
Echoes Of The Glen Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing