We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anchor Inn And Marina
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
1 review
“Nice view....”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight while doing a wine tasting and a visit to Watkins Glen State Park. As many on here said, it is a no frill motel - no refrigerator or microwave. We never could get the internet to work and the telephone wasn't working. When I reported it to the front desk, the young girl up front only said "Oh, ok" and nothing else. It was a good location to the town and to the wineries. It was a bit pricey at $125.00 and that was with the AAA discount. Not sure I'd go back.....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was a great little motel located just off the main road just minutes outside of Watkins Glen. All 12 rooms face Seneca lake which is beautiful first thing in the morning with the sunrise shining on the balconys. There are 6 rooms on each side with one main balcony. Each room has thier own chairs and table outside thier balcony door. The rooms were clean and it was great having a bar fridge to keep our drinks and food cold.
The owners of the motel were great, helpful and very friendly. The Tiki Bar across the street is a great place to hang out and enjoy the lake view. Its cute with the muskoka chairs lining the water and on the roof of the bar. A great place to meet other people from the motel or those who come by boat and tie up. The bar was just opening the weekend we were there so did not get to try the food.
We are planning to go back soon and visit.....hopefully have the chance to really enjoy the Tiki Bar!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here over night when visiting Watkins Glen State Park. It was fine but nothing special. Fairly clean, but definitely no-frills. They do allow single nights on weekends (many of the area hotels, especially B&Bs, do not). A bit basic for ~$100/night, but hotels were pretty expensive for what you get in the area overall. It's right on the lake and has a nice view.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

this is a basic stay, nothing fancy but the view of the seneca lake is lovely. Very affordable. the light complementary breakfast is just a muffin and some coffee and juice boxes but all in all I would go back in a heart beat

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Standard upstate motel (could use a little updating and tlc) with wondrefully accomodating staff. Great views of Senecca Lake and the beautiful sunrises. In the heart of NYs upper wine country. Bonus: the tiki bar on the property/lake - - only drawback is the hike back uphill at the end of the evening, but a great place for your home base.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsa-zsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgewater, nj
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at the Anchor Inn In September, the rooms were clean spacious , the view was gorgeous! Since we came later in the year the Tiki Bar was not open but we still sat down by the lake to have a drink ,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennilynn574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I visited the Finger Lakes area in August and took a chance on the Anchor Inn--it was just what we were looking for. The room was very simple but clean and spacious with an extra nice balcony for viewing the lake. The staff was all very friendly and helpful with ideas for area restaurants, etc. The cherry on top was the Tiki Bar--we wanted a relaxing place nearby to have a few drinks--this was perfect. We spent the evening there, listening to music and taking in the view of the lake at sundown. A golf cart ride back up the hill was even provided if needed! For a clean, no frills, lakeside view, this is the ticket.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
12.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn And Marina

Property: Anchor Inn And Marina
Address: 3425 County Road 30, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9702
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchor Inn And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Inn And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Marina Hotel Watkins Glen
Anchor Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing