We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Went to the Watkins Glen area for a PT Cruiser event. Friends had suggested the Longhouse Manor. We (North Country PT Cruiser group) were not disappointed in any way. The staff was professional and friendly. Absolutely loved the Manor House and the view was fabulous!! The rooms were decorated beautifully and very clean with plenty of towels! The owner stopped in to say "Hi!" and was very nice and friendly. I can't think of anything negative to say other than our stay was too short. I am looking forward to staying there again next year. If you're looking for a place to stay in the Seneca Lake/Watkins Glen area -- this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilvemypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We spent a weekend during the wine festival and found the rooms to be spacious with a homey decor. We had the large room with a jacuzzi. Rooms were clean with a large open living room dining room and kitchen. Breakfasts were more than adequate from eggs to cereal, fresh fruit, bagels and juice. Staff members were polite and friendly. Pool table /game room was large but some of the furniture needed repaired or replaced.
Some cleaning and repairs on the out side on the house are needed, however we enjoyed the homelike environment. It should be non-smoking even out on the deck though.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werfunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bboopinnj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I've stayed in the manor previously, this weekend (Fri 4/3 and Sat 4/4) we were to spend our 5th anniversary at the Longhouse Manor in a room with a Jacuzzi. I made reservations 2 months prior. I recieved a call from the owner on Tuesday explaining he rented the whole house out to a group and we didn't have our requested room. He offered to put us in the cottage, which didn't have a jacuzzi. We were not happy with these accomodations. Understanding the owner needs to take businees when he can get it, he lost site of our business. Upon cancelling the reservation with the owner, he became irrate and screamed at me "He is not trying to be a jerk and he needs to keep his business afloat". I would have been satisfied with him getting us a comparable room and rate at another hotel or B&B. We were still offered a free night at the Manor at another time, but we felt this didn't help our current situation. This was not just any weekend...it was our anniversary. I needed to find my own accomodations which also is costing more than we had planned to spend.since it was last minute with few options available to us. I didn't feel valued as a customer and the customer service was lacking.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bboopinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Longview Lodge has spacious, clean rooms in a lodge-like setting. We utilized the kitchen (very nice, well equiped) and were able to have a nice bar-b-que for a party of 6. Large bedroom, bathroom, nice downstairs pool room for games. Furniture arrangement in the bedroom was a bit awkward. TV too far from bed and remote wasn't working Needs upgrade or new arrangement. Bad lighting, too. (I'm fussy and notice these things) WARNING: When taking a shower - you can get burned if you're not careful. People are friendly. Breakfast is nice with a range of foods. (fruits to pancakes)

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — air conditioning was too loud. Bad lighting.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rsid1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
128 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3625 State Route 14, (Route 14 & Abrams Road), Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9709
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Large and comfortable Bed and Breakfast. All rooms have private bathrooms. Beautiful view of Senecia Lake and stocked pond. Very Large living room with 50 inch big screen television, large game room with a pool table, ping pong table, and card table, three porches, two gazebos, heated outdoor swimming pool, putting green. All rooms are mini suites. Room amenities include bath robes, ironing boards and irons, cable television with vcrs, coffee pots, microwave, refrigerators, high speed internet, private phone, Each room has its own sitting area. Great hot breakfast included year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Longhouse Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing