We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't dunk their donuts.”
Review of Tobey's Donut Shop - CLOSED

Tobey's Donut Shop
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Tobey's Donut Shop is a third generation, family owned business. All donuts are hand made fresh every morning using the same basic recipes and techniques as my Grandfather used at "Tobe's Bake Shop" on Franklin Street in 1952. We sell donuts made fresh on the premises daily, limited cookies and pastries. We also have breakfast sandwiches made fresh to order. Beverages are: Fresh hot coffee, cappuccino, hot cocoa, assorted juices, sodas, milk, sports drinks, energy drinks, bottled water, etc.. You can sit down and eat here, inside, on the patio, or at one of the small 2 seat tables on the 4th street sidewalk where smoking is,(for now), still permitted. Larger orders of 2 dozen or more should call and order 24 hours in advance, if possible, as we sell out quickly some days and may have a very limited selection remaining. This is a recommendation and not a requirement!
Hernando, Florida
1 review
“Don't dunk their donuts.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just great food, Just great service, good experience will certainly return for more. I had a skillet peppers onion potatoes choice of meat with eggs served on top& choice of homemade toast. It was great and a little more then I could eat.( they gladly gave a to go box.) Service was quick and polite .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madartist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing flashy”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nondescript small town diner. I don't mean diner in the traditional formica and shiny sense. More like wooden chair and paneling. Nothing out of the ordinary here...that's not bad as it also means no drama or issues with our meal or service. Decent place for a quick breakfast. They also serve lunch and ice cream...not sure about dinners though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarlaJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, NJ
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The food was good. Little cramped but the service made up for the tight quarters. Really not a bad place overall but there are better in and around WG.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mstitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal qc
Level Contributor
171 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Busy but we waited for a table rather than sit at the counter. We used the napkins to wipe the water left on the table from the wash cloth.Ordered tea and honey, no honey, lemon? no lemon. Should have taken this as a sign .French toast was three pieces of bread lightly dipped in egg. Nothing came with it. No fruits or potatoes. Ketchup bottles on the tables need to be cleaned when refilled. Hubby had 2 eggs over easy and bacon. Next time we will try somewhere else. This was our second and last time at this restaurant. Staff was friendly but it is not worth the price they charge. First stool at counter had a broken sign on it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small and quaint”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Small town diner. Good food great service. Pancakes were delicious and they make theoir own donuts.
A great place to start before wine tasting

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tobey's Donut Shop also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing