We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special week in a very beautiful place!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Saint-Martory, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
julialong...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very special week in a very beautiful place!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the Chateau for a week. All our family 10 adults, and 10 children from 13 to 1 year. St Martory is very small but there is an epicerie,baker and butcher and there is a supermarket 10 minutes drive. The Chateau is huge and loses people very easily so that we were not under each other' feet. In fact we had trouble finding each other the first few days. The bedrooms are large and well furnished and the cathedral room is beautiful with an amazing view. There are nice lounges to sit inside if you want to. The kitchen is a bit small to cater for 20 but I managed to cook one evening and there is plenty of crockery etc. Thank you JF for lending us your Nespresso machine.We had three rooms in the farmhouse which were comfortable too. Catering was made easy by Patrick, the amazing caretaker, buying our pastries each morning and laying for breakfast. We had the great chef Jean Pierre to cook for us for three nights, and the bar b que is big so that was easy for two nights. Manuela and Patricia came each day and cleaned the kitchen and the bedrooms, two lovely cheerful women. Patrick is a gem who looks after you so well, he just seems to appear at the very moment you thought you might like to ask him something, and providing 20 clean, large towels each day was no mean feat! The pool is large,clean and lovely. The only thing I would say is that the area needs a few more seats and a couple of sunshades. There are trees around but the loungers are by the pool in the sun. The children had a ball staying in a real castle and using the pool and we had a magical time eating and drinking in the evenings outside this beautiful chateau in the quiet countryside.it was a perfect week which we will not forget.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodX2011
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We hired the Chateau & 3 rooms in the adjoining farmhouse for my wifes 50th birthday. Jean Francois was incredibly helpful & accommodation, with lots of advice & help when we needed it prior to us turning up. We had family & friends (23 in total) ranging from my 82 year father in law, to our 10 year old son & everyone of us loved it! The chateau was much better in real life than on the internet. The grounds were extensive and wonderfully kept and being able to pick fruit off the trees in the orchard and eat it was terrific.
The Chateau has a big WOW factor and everyone loved the way it has been thoughtfully and tastefully furnished and yet made us all feel at home.
The swimming pool was a great size and the area was well set up for entertaining and we certainly made use of it with the boys playing some touch rugby with enough facilities there for drinking, eating and entertaining
All the staff were wonderful and the cleaning ladies were welcoming, fun, friendly and did a great job. Patrick the care taker was exceptional and very helpful, without being intrusive. He has a great manner and nothing was too much trouble, which made us so much more relaxed. He is an invaluable and inexpensive staff member and we used him to drive people around in our hire mini bus; to serve the meal & drinks when we hired the chef Jean Pierre to cook dinner for us (JP did a great job with the cooking & was great fun and came and spoke about the courses, which made the whole experience that much better)
There is a very large super market about 15 minutes away that caters for vegetarians, gluten free & is worth the trip if you have big shopping to do. There is a local butcher in the village who is excellent & we bought all our fresh meats there. The pub/cafe opposite the chateau is also fun, good & convenient.
Tips - if you have a large group like ours & want to BBQ, do some other cooking in the kitchen oven (eg roast chicken, pulled pork etc) & do burgers, sausages etc on the BBQ, as this may be a bit small to cater for everyone.
The kitchen was workable, with good facilities, however, we felt it was probably on the small side for the size of the house and for our bigger group so be organised where you stored all your provisions.. There is a great wine cellar, which we unfortunately did not make use of. We bought wine from the big super market & surprisingly over catered! Its worth buying champagnes etc from the supermarket, but also buying from the Chateau's cellar as and when you need it to top up. (what we tasted of their wine was excellent)
The chateau is not really suitable for people with physical disabilities or wheel chair bound.
A fabulous experience was had by all of us & my wife had a very memorable birthday at St Martory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grandeur &
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona D
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a one in a lifetime experience it was to stay in this beautiful place! We had a family reunion here with children and adults and the experience could not have been better. The Chateau combines the grandeur of a castle with the comfort of a home. Jean Francois & Patrick (concierge) were extremely easy to deal with and made sure that everything we wanted was organised and taken care of. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable our highlights were - BBQs at the pool house, beautiful dinners cooked & served by Jean-Pierre (if you're visiting definitely book him!), table soccer tournaments @ Chez Kiki at the Chateau gates, morning walks to the village boulangerie, catching frogs in the gardens, twilight drinks in front of the Chateau & the lovely friendly ladies who came to look after us every morning. I can't recommend Chatuea Martory highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJT61
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical !”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It's hard to put into words just what a special place this is. Chateau Saint- Martory is enchanting in every way ! We just loved staying in the chateau - it is both charming and comfortable. The historic decor and furnishings are just like stepping back in time . The grounds are beautiful and full of interesting buildings . It has everything you could possibly need for your stay and wonderfully hospbidable hosts make it even nicer . Our daughter is getting married there in September and now we can't wait to return with the family and celebrate their wedding at this amazing venue!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Saint-Martory”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Staying as the guests of Jeff and Virginie in the elegant and breathtaking Chateau de Saint-Martory was a special experience. Steeped in the history of the region, with the hospitality of southern France, the chateau nestled on the banks of the Garonne offers you the chance for tranquility, celebration, and a base from which to explore the Pyrenees and nearby Toulouse.

The Chateau is the perfect spot for a wedding or an event worthy of a memorable experience. I have already planned my return visit for June next year and am looking forward to another magic trip. Make sure you hire a car so that you can enjoy everything that the region has to offer.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myman1234
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So good I m going back !”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A friend recommend me to stay and as mentioned I have already booked for next year. Excellently located close to Tolouse, the place was simply stunning. The hosts Jeff and Virginie were extremely accommodating and all the staff also. Situated in beautiful St Martory and with rooms overlooking the river its perfect for weddings and group stays as well as something more romantic . As expected in France the food was sublime and breakfast a local affair with food from the small shops in St Martory which was a nice touch. I ll be back. MC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and service.
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding and Holiday!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had our beautiful wedding at Chateau De Saint-Martory and words cannot express how much I recommend this place. The photos do not do it justice it is even more magical in the flesh. Our family and guests all loved the venue and we enjoyed playing lord and lady of the castle for a long weekend. It will always have a place in our hearts and the photos are stunning! The chateau extremely good value and the house and grounds are immaculate.
Jean Francois who owns the chateau is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He helped us throughout our booking and planning phases and helped us find local venues for drinks, things for our guests to do in the stunning Pyrenees and put us in touch with incredible wedding planners and caterers.
In addition he was on site all weekend at our wedding ensuring everything ran to plan and could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our guests loved him. We will definitely go back to visit.

They also do B&B in the farmhouse which we did on one of our planning stays and it is also a gorgeous property and everything is perfect. Do not hesitate to book. You will not be disappointed

Laura and Stephen September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing