We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities, poor customer service, soulless experience”
Review of Isrotel Ganim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Ganim
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights of our honeymoon as a base for visiting the dead sea, ein gedi and masada. Ein bokek is a very strange, empty place that plays by its own rule book: tourists have no other towns to consider in the area, and once there are at the mercy of its hotels, who dictate the inflated prices and variable service. It's only in that context we can fairly review Isrotel Ganim. It is good value relative to the other hotels. The building is well maintained, clean, and the facilities good (including excellent poolside area, full spa with large treatments menu, and extensive bar area).

The rates on offer to individuals booking independently online (like us) are typically bed and breakfast. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet provided many options and whilst not the best we've had in Israeli hotels, was good enough.

BUT

The problem we found is that whilst we got what was promised for bed and breakfast, with almost no other options around the hotel (apart from mcdonalds and a couple of cafes) a full board option should have been available and recommended, as we found it was for the tour groups.

The price of lunch at 70NIS per person was quite reasonable for the buffet. However, 160 NIS per person for a dinner buffet is an absolute joke. Staff even laughed (uncomfortably) when quoting the price and couldn't explain what extra value we would be getting as compared to lunch. We looked into eating dinner at another hotel, but we found that each of the hotels conveniently only accept their own guests for meals. On principal we couldn't stomach a buffet dinner being the most expensive meal of our honeymoon: mcdonalds it was!

Another key issue we had was that the place is soulless. This is in part to do with the lacklustre attitudes of the majority of staff. They were often unprofessional and would congregate at the restaurant entrance as if it was a social gathering. Very distracting, especially when one member of staff fancied himself as a dj at lunchtime and continued to switch the musak and sound levels for his enjoyment. No level of personal service, attention or friendliness in the restaurant or elswhere: they seemed unaware of basic customer service and we would question the training and management they received.

The customer service issues were only exacerbated by the hoards of tour bus groups jostling for position in the restaurant, at the pool, in the lifts and lobbies with no thought to anybody elses holiday experience. If that is the clientele the hotel is seeking to attract then we would recommended those looking for a relaxed and friendly environment look elswhere.

Our stay was anything but special and we couldn't leave quickly enough on checkout morning. We would usually provide feedback at checkout but had little confidence doing so would not be a waste of our time, especially as at no point did anyone ask how our stay was.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank goingaway_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are looking for a reasonable,quiet,clean hotel look no further.
As always , Isrotel live up to their usual standard of service & decor.
The recently refurbished Ganim is in a perfect position, has a large pool area with nice natural decking all around & a shaded grass area to the side. Most rooms have a sea / sea & pool view & are clean with fresh decor ,a good shower & great air-conditioning.
See other reviews for goodies such as the spa & private beach with mini bus to & from hotel.
As usual the staff are very friendly & helpful.
Only complaint is the lighting in the dinning room !!!
During dinner its far too dark & a number of guests complained to the head waiter. He apologised & informed us that the lighting is not on a dimmer system & that it was at its maximum brightness ??? BUT at 11pm when the dinning room was closed & the staff were cleaning, there was plenty of light !?!?!
May be someone had changed the light bulbs !!!
I hope someone at the hotel reads this & changes the lighting.
Thanks from a regular Isrotel guest & member of their members club.

Room Tip: 6-7-8 th floors with a pool & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graeme278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel two years ago and booked Isrotel Ganim in error thinking it was the same. The two hotels are about 200 meters apart from each other. It proved to be a great mistake.

The hotel has a wonderful pool for swimming lengths and a great poolside area for relaxing, given you can not spend too long floating in the dead sea the pool side area of the Isrotel Ganim is pretty important.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and very generous in size.

Given there are very few places to eat at the Dead Sea, hotel cuisine is important. The hotels breakfast and suppers were excellent.

The hotel has free secure parking.

There is a free shuttle from the hotel every 20 minutes to the private Isrotel Beach, this area has hotel towels, chairs, drinking water and fresh water showers.

While the Isrotel Dead Sea hotel may have look better from outside than the Ganim, I far preferred the Ganim, it was also nice and peaceful and the hotel was apparently fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We came for two nights (breakfast only) and had really good time.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is great. Got really (!!!) good massage. The breakfast is rich and fresh. Room was clean and nice. The location is just perfect - a minute from the beach.

So in general - nothing overwhelming, but looking at the whole picture, and in terms of value for money - we are very happy for this choice, and happy to recommend our friends!!!

Room Tip: There is a shuttle to the private beach leaves every 20 mins, but the beach is only 4 mins. walk. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meiron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 days as part of group tour. Hotel was clean, food was delicious, room big enough with nice modern decor. Hotel has a private beach where they provide towels and have lounges and umbrellas; van from hotel drives to the beach every 20 minutes.There is spa in hotel with sauna, two pools with hot mineral water, jet tubs, etc. Will recommend this hotel to others and will stay Isrotel Ganim again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocolocopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the hotel is very nice, well renovated and decorated.
we would ldefinitly recomment this hotel.
the hotel is in a good location, has a shuttle every 15 min to private beach of other Hotel of Isrotel ( 3 min drive).
free soft drinks and wine are offered during meals.
the standard room hoever had a shower only, and no bath, and we could expect a more rich variety of dishes dyring meals, but food was tasty and sufficent.
the salty indoor pools were great, as well as regular outdoor pool.
the kids club with all toys were great extra for our 2 year daughter.
the whole Dead sea area is quite expensive in comparing to Eilat.

Room Tip: high floor is better, less noisy. all rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amos365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the Isrotel Ganim at Ein Bokek for three nights as part of a tour group. The staff was very helpful and attentive and the facilities were very nice.

The dining was included in our package and is typical buffet style arrangement. Very extensive range of choices were available for whatever your preferences might be.

Located a very short walk from the settling ponds of the Dead Sea, the hotel beach allowed for a classic "Dead Sea experience" where you can experience the effect of bouyancy in the very salty water. Be advised that due to the high concentrations of minerals that ANY slight openings in the skin, even recent shaving, can result in a quick and severely painful reaction.

Overall, the hotel is in a good location, the staff was helpful, and the quality was commensurate with the price.

Room Tip: Our room was one of several on the ground floor with outside patio entrances. This is a plus/minus s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.8 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#7 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Ganim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ganim

Address: M.P Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: £91 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Ganim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Ganim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ganim Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing