We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I arrived at the hotel with no clothes; the airline had misplaced my baggage. The duty manager, a Ms. Cohen, immediately suggested places where I could buy swimwear and stuff, but most importantly, arranged to get me complimentary toiletries and T shirts to wear until I got my luggage.

This went way beyond routine customer service; she kept inquiring how I was doing, and made me feel very comfortable.

Incidentally, the buffet in their restaurant, both for breakfast (included) and for dinner, was to die for.........

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish_M_12435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    296
    172
    93
    94
See reviews for
443
389
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The best hotel on the Dead Sea. Excellent location, excellent service, excelent spa, very good food.
But... the price is outrageous!. We paid more than $300 per night (double room, half board).
Rooms are nice and clean, but not great. They are rather dull and the mattresses need to be replaced.
Note: this hotel is not recommended for small children. They cannot enjoy the sea, their pool is not heated and their "club" is poor, so they will get bored very quickly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Our tour group spent lunch and an afternoon at this hotel. We were treated like we were an annoyance and the staff was rude. We had a very bad cafeteria lunch and our tour leader sat in the dining room with our food and drink tickets. When we tried to get into the dining room a very rude young man and woman refused us access. I explained that my tickets were in the far end of this very large room and we had no way of communicating with the tour director.


Aside from that there were very poor locker and changing facilities for tour groups coming in , which were pretty disgusting. We had to change in the bathroom which were very dirty and leave our valuables in a plastic bag with the tour director, with whom we finally fought our way into the dining room to gain access. The only high point was swimming ( or actually floating) in the dead sea and a very nice beach. The beach and pool areas were great looking.

When we finally got to eat in the dining room, the food was close to inedible..
The hotel is extremely large and has no sense of intimacy and comfort.

All in all, a most unpleasant experience

Room Tip: this is not applicaable since it was a day visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear jreyer,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems that you had experienced during your day visit at our property. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to Israel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
229 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very nice - pretty close to the Dead sea - just on the shore.
Terrible breakfast and all a la carte reastaurants are closed.
Some noisy animation at the pool.
Very poor wi-fi internet connection.
Unreasonable cost

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The sevice in the dining room was very efficient and pleasant. too much exellent food! our room was always spotlessly clean thanks to ' irena ' our chambermaid. we hope that the next time we book that there will be more vacancies as we like to stay for 6 nights in may and october.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vp02310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

As an expensive hotel one may expect to find a much better service, concern and ambience. none was found!
there is a veriety of food but it was dull .The entertainment program was terrible.
the doors constantly slammed in loud noise
I got the feeling that nobody is appreciate the fact that I choose this hotel. Well,I will not do the same mistake again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear irital,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that you found our location convenient for your needs. I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the noise levels at the hotel and food served not living up to promise. I appreciate and have taken note of your comments as these will help us improve what we can offer.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed in October, with the best weather for Dead Sea. Unfortunately, this proprety does need a renovation. The rooms carpet, curtains were very old and there was a sofa which can be opened for a spare double bed, which stinked urine. And since it is a huge buildings with many rooms - and they were full - it is really a long wait for the lift to go up or down. 10
Took very long to check in - there was long line and only one person on the reception.
The biggest plus was definitely the breakfast - so much choices, all fresh and plenty.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Dear Mr. BC B
We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review
Please accept my sincere apologies for the experienced you had during your stay.
I apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.
This feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers at Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel, which will do the best to make a difference to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are met in the future.
Sincerely,
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Property: Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing