We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the dead sea beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
“On the dead sea beach...”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel this weekend and the experience was amazing. The staff was professional and welcoming, providing us with all we need. The hotel facilities as well as the room were prepared according to our requests and needs. The food in the dinning room was excellent- a wide variety for every food category you can think off, and of course children meals which my girls just loved. My 2 girls didn't want to go home:). We have enjoyed our vacation very much and sure to come back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Michal

Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea .

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    329
    184
    99
    104
See reviews for
485
433
60
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shadmot Dvora
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I've stayed at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea during January for a weekend. The hotel is beautiful, fantastic SPA facilities in the hotel; they did not charge au any extra fee for the use of the mineral hot pool. The beach is 50m from the door of the hotel. I did not go in to the Dead Sea because it was too cold for me but if I would have wanted to being so close to the room and the comfort of a shower would have made an ideal experience.
The food was wonderful . . . highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvorat_HaTavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Hello
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll choose Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea the next time you're in Ein Bokek.

Best Regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Me & my boyfriend spent a wonderful birthday weekend at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotel!
I have to say we enjoyed every moment.
The room renovated crowne balcony room is great, comfortable, very in style, fashion "young", fantastic view and the big mirror is really great!
I am really satisfied with the hotel facilities!
Rest at Dead Sea is usually very calm rest but we always had an activity – spa, professional massages, gym!
Food is totally fantastic!!! Great verity - This is very important for me as I am not eating meat and at the Crowne Plaza I was surprised by a fish variety for lunches and dinners. This is truly best food at all Ein Bokek area!
Of course it is goes without saying - cleaning and professional polite staff!
One of the biggest advantage is the private beach that we could reach only by exit the door (no need crossing the roads as at other hotel). Water was not so warm as it is February but still nice sunny weather and healthy air is availably every season!

Room Tip: Crowne Balcony room - stylish designed, big mirror breathtaking view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Shalom
Thank you very much for your wonderful review; it was a real pleasure to know how much you enjoyed the serviceand the facilities in the Crowne plaza hotel.
In this opportunity we wish you all the best.
Thanks again, we hope you'll choose once again Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Hotel on your next vacation.
best regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and comfortable with a great view, they were clean as well. The food was absolutely horrible, i ate there the worst pizza i have ever had. I was there during the weekend, and there is no using electristy during Saturday (Jewish tradition), so that may be the reason for the very bad food. The pool was nice, it's not small but there were so many people that it was very crowded. Overall the hotel was average, if it wasn't for the bad food it would have been much better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Lynnke23,

Thank you choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. I am pleased that our location and rooms were satisfactory. I deeply apologize for the food being a let down. I assure you that we take every comment seriously. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and be reviewed. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Well what can you say about this establishment that havent been said? The welcoming front entrance, the ultra professional staff (reception, lobby, dinning hall, spa- i'll return to these guys later). We good a high floor spaciouse room, with an out-of-this-world comfortable bed, hug bath tub and an amazing view of the hotels' pool and the majestic dead sea.
One of the lovely points in my eyes is the free wifi services this hotel provide to its guest. That along side with the faboulos dinning experience (lobby and main dinning hall alike) is nothing short of amazing.
On our last day at the crowne my gf and i decided to get a spa treatment, the staff at the spa desk were all welcoming and kind and our service lady sat with us and helped us pick the best suitable treatment and went above and byond in making sure we will both be treated simultaniously.

After this vacation we both can only wait till our next vacation there!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Its-me1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at the Crown Plaza, great buffet breakfast, the food selection its amazing.
There is a salt water pool inside at 38C to soak in case outside is cold. Private Beach and outside pool.
We just being in the worst weather this year...the facilities were good.
The 12th floor was just renewed so try to get your room there, they also have a walking terrace... the other floors don't have one.
All rooms face the sea...so they all have great views.
Suggestion: the staff level of english is low... sometimes it takes a while to get them to understand what you want... the Spa although good it's a bit tired looking...
overall a great hotel to stay.
I give the Spa an average for the room itself... it can do a bit of a renovation...the actual massage and service is FANTASTIC!!!!! the masuds are great they will put you to sleep right away.

Room Tip: Floor 12. just being renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nala1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

I read some reviews regarding this hotel ,bad ones and good ones , I decided to choose the Crowne plaza because its location and was mostly surprised of the high quality I found here,first of all the best location no doubt !!! Extremely good food served in delighted buffets with "endless" choice ,great private beach well kept adjoined to a marvelous swimming pool...lovely spa ,just the place to relax enjoy sunrise from the terrace. Last but not list FREE wifi in Israel -first hotel to offer this !! The only minor problem was parking ,but within 500ft you find enough.
I loved my stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrossPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Property: Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing