We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daniel the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Arad, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“daniel the best”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

me and my friends came to a summer day in the dead sea, and we chose to spend the day in Daniel. The spa is great, the pools are nice, the staff is very friendly and polite. We went to eat lunch, and enjoyed a lot!!!Thanks for a great day!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מיכל א, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on TRIPADVISOR.
I am delighted that your stay with us at Daniel Dead Sea by "TAMARES" was exceptional.
Your excellent recommendations and rating is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards;
Michal Evron
G&P relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    304
    177
    147
    171
See reviews for
686
785
78
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three monthes ago and had a lot of fun, and we decided to celebrate our honeymoon here.
The staff is great! It feels like a second family!
The food is great, the chef is very friendly, the room is amazing with a great view. We love the hotel! Very recomended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank אילן ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מיכל א, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on TRIPADVIZOR.
I am delighted that your stay with us at Daniel Dead Sea by "TAMARES" was exceptional.
Your excellent recommendations and rating is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards;
Michal Evron
G&P relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have just returned from the nice trip, celebrating my mom's birthday.The hotel is very comfortable, the spa is relaxing, the pool outside was just fine, the music could be a bit less loud though.The food was tasty. We had a breakfast in the Metro restaurant and I want to praise the boy who was really nice and gave us a great service - Tomer. Thank you!!! It wasn't the first time that we stayed in this hotel,but the first time we felt special.We enjoyed our vacation and sure return and recommend to our friends as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מיכל א, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on TRIPADVIZOR.
I am delighted that your stay with us at Daniel Dead Sea by "TAMARES" was exceptional.
Your excellent recommendations and rating is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards;
Michal Evron
G&P relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We came through a reccomendation of a friend who was here before, great food, very silent, close to the dead see. Great spa!, the service is very hospataling. Have a very nice launge for the afternoun. Highly reccomended!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank יוסי ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מיכל א, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on TRIPADVIZOR.
I am delighted that your stay with us at Daniel Dead Sea by "TAMARES" was exceptional.
Your excellent recommendations and rating is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards;
Michal Evron
G&P relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Daniel Hotel in Dead Sea.
Despite arriving early in the day, we had 3 rooms booked we were checked in and given one of the rooms immediately instead of having to wait hours so we could begin to enjoy our time there.

We found the room to be clean spacious and the beds were great!
Pool area was nice and large always found lounge chairs,,
Food was always good and with plenty selection
service was friendly
but what most impressed me was the manager of the hotel, Ofer Avisror
I was fortunate enough to meet him.
Mr. Avisror went out of his way to ensure that our every need was met.
I travel all over the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels but I can say that I have never met a more professional and committed manager.

I have stayed at the Danial previously and had noticed that the standard was a bit lacking. However on this stay it was clear to me that with Ofer Avisror at the helm , the Daniel will become the number one place to stay ! I am a frequent traveler to Israel and I will now only stay at this hotel when I'm in the Dead Sea as I have first hand witnessed what a dedicated and caring and professional manager Mr. Avisror is !

Now that this hotel is managed by Ofer Avisror I can confidently say that a stay at this hotel will meet all expectations and will be a very satisfied and pleasurable experience!

Ruth Kimelman

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal E, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for posting a review detailing your recent stay here at The Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
Your positive assessment of our team and hotel has been forwarded to the various departments, and I am sure our team members will be glade to hear of your kind words.
As we constantly strive for higher standards, we hope to welcome you back in the future, and provide you exceeding standards services.
We all be grateful in welcoming you back to our hotel.
best regards ,
Michal Evron
G&R Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an excellent property. The food was the very best. The spa is exceptional. I really liked the heated pool filled with Dead Sea water. Very therapeutic without going down to the water's edge. Both dinner and breakfast were the best in all of Israel and I have stayed in many hotels on more than 20 trips.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael37931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מיכל א, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are extremely grateful for the time and effort taken to write your wonderfully written review.

We at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel by "Tamares" are making every effort
ito provide our guests with the most luxurious vacation.

Your review means the world to us, thank you.

I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you once again and provide you with a pampering and satisfying hospitality.
please don't hesitate and contact me on : michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
best regards
michal evron
G&P Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything is good, recommend to everyone
good location, near to the sea
delicious breakfast, lots of food
exellent service and spa, swimming pool
room is clean, conditioner works very well
staff are careful and help with every question

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ovchielena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal E, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for posting a review detailing your recent stay here at The Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
Your positive assessment of our team and hotel has been forwarded to the various departments, and I am sure our team members will be glade to hear of your kind words.
As we constantly strive for higher standards, we hope to welcome you back in the future, and provide you exceeding standards services.
We all be grateful in welcoming you back to our hotel.
best regards ,
Michal Evron
G&R Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Property: Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing