We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd and last time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our firdt visit was great by 12/2013.this vacation is too bad.Room wsd filthy when checked in.After "cleaning" we asked supervisor to come.emberassing.
Looks like they're saving on men power so it's hard to get basic things.Food is okay but the stuff look helpless..no one offers coffee or even thinks to clean near tables or on the buffet.9Am and they run out of coco,danish was from day before not fresh at all.In the pool no one clean cups/food..stuff bearly talks/even smile..As a local visitor and not for the first time we felt it was downgrade and we wo'nt book here again mostly because cleanless.helpless stuff..we needed to use the toilets at dinner and it was a shame look like with no paper!i asked the security man near by wss waitting 10 min with my 3y/o complain at reception .buttom Line-Avoid especially on high season..winter time much better,but we wo'nt back this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 1Stern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was a wonderful hotel to enjoy the Dead Sea. Great customer service, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area is fabulous, felt wonderful after swimming in the Dead Sea, which was very hot. We had dinner in the lobby and it was delicious and the breakfast was equally so. We really appreciated the amenities after climbing Masada!!!

Also, we appreciated the free wifi, which is becoming a very important amenity in choosing hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank photomom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had a great vacation with my family.
Best food I have ate at hotels,great swiming pool and pool for children and most important it is the curtesy and the high service that you get.
And of course the private beach at Dead Sea is super cool
highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Asaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The hotel was emaculate and very well maintained. They are always cleaning and making sure everything is perfect. The pool area was absolutely beautiful as well as the spa facility. The service was excellent and the food was delicious and displayed so beautifully. We would definitely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. One negative comment, please fix the hammocks by the pool. The were all ripped and need to be repaired.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very nice. Ask for a room that faces the pool on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fern A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

very good hotel nice spa pool and facilities,the room was clean comfortable and with a great view of the dead sea.
Breakfast and dinner offered a great many choices.
The best servise that five stars hotel can over.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank זברה ז
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reuma l, Front Office Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

dear zebra ,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us . Your kind comments with regards to the cuisine, Spa and staff are appreciated. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you once again and we look forward...

reuma lugasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very good and comfort, The food is outstanding
In the business lounge has a large selection food
The service is great, very professional staff
The pool area and the beach is very nice and clean
I will definitely come again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank alexbrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was great and led out to an affinity pool which was great. The pool and beach were amazingly perfect. You will not be let down by the aforementioned. They also had amazing thick beach/room towels and unlimited for you to take. We paid for the VIP package which gave you access to a VIP room from 10am to 6pm with appetizer type snacks and alcoholic, water, soft drinks etc at your will. My huge issue with this is you couldn't take anything out with you. So basically if you want a water you need to come to the room while it is gorgeous out and sit down and drink then leave. I am at the resort to enjoy the weather not sit inside during prime hours. Also the VIP closes too early. If you can't take things out and your hours are so limited what is the point of having a VIP. To me not being able to take a drink out is awful, but if you are open later I can come in catch a little buzz and go back to my room at least. But since this is not an option there is really no point to the VIP. My wife didn't even use it, but I went in guzzled down water and left.

As for the food, I hear others saying it was amazing, but I don't see it. I wonder if they work for the hotel or are marks. I think the food was average. Breakfast was just okay and dinner was great one night and okay the other. Overall you will be pleased with the stay here, but don't expect gourmet food or a great VIP room. You are there for the water and relaxation which you will definitely get.

Room Tip: Ground floor is the best as affinity pool is right outside. But I think you may have to get VIP pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shococham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
818 reviews
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Hamei Zohar Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: £157 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Herods Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriah Plaza Dead Sea Hotel
Neve Zohar Sheraton
Sheraton Neve Zohar
Herods Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing