We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

David hotel under the new management looks great! clean, warm welcome, personal attention, rich variety of food and overall a great experience. Very short walk to the Dead Sea plus there is a complementary shuttle every 15 min.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    306
    210
    208
    275
See reviews for
972
799
87
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We’ve been here twice on winter holidays and we’re going to visit this hotel next winter. We spent here one week in 2011 and 2012. It was a GREAT, WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC experience. In January the climate is mild near to the Dead Sea, the weather is really good.

The Hotel is situated not far from the beach, looks very luxurious. I know that in summertime shuttles are offered by the Hotel but in January it’s just a nice walk to the Dead Sea. The area around the hotel is a beautiful garden with a big swimming pool.

We had a double room with sea view and a balcony. The room was enough big and well furnished: large and very comfortable beds, the well equipped bathroom. You can find excellent fresh food in several restaurants there.

Also I’d like to thank the staff (very friendly and helpful) for very good service!

I strongly recommend the hotel !!! Thanks for amazing holidays!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Of the 4 hotels we stayed in on our 12 day trip this was my favorite. Too bad it was for only one night. Our tour guide asked for VIP status for our group and we got an incredible top floor view room. A fruit plate was delivered which was nice...too bad it was so green as to be inedible. It was a nice room with a contemporary style, working safe, big balcony, and Dead Sea bath products.
Negatives were, the toilet seat lid fell off, the shower leaked out onto the floor profusely and we had to dry off with hand towels as the bath towels were a no show. As it turns out, towels were hard to come by and we practically had to beg, borrow, steal some to go to the beach.
Throughout the entire trip we ended up retrieving our own luggage as the porters were in no hurry. I would suggest carrying shower essentials and a change of clothes in a carry on if you want to rely on porters to deliver your luggage.
Floating in the Dead Sea was amazing, but be prepared for a hike of about 1-1/2 blocks to get there. There is a shuttle, but it only takes you about half way. There are also salt water pools at the hotel as well as a beautiful pool and tropical grounds.

Room Tip: If you can manage an upper floor view room, it's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. please see my photos below. They did not get us in our hotel till 3 am after checking in at 5:30pm. Our room was flooded and rusted, broken, and molded. Filthy, stunk. Please see photos below. They moved us 4 times to different rooms and the second was a tiny room when I rented a suite, 2-3 electricity was not working, 4 we finally said we will take it we are tired and they overbooked us and someone walked in on us in the morning. Please do not stay here. There are wonderful hotels I have stayed at the dead sea. OASIS, and any prima hotels are nice. I am contacting the owner of this hotel also. We were sent to 20 different ppl and they would still not credit us for that night. They offered a free dinner. They also charged us $230 more when we checked in even though I booked with 4 ppl. They never brought the extra beds then finally at 3 they did and threw the sheets etc in the hall way on the dirty floor. really unbelievable. I would never want anyone to go through this, that is why I am sharing.

Room Tip: Do not ever stay here, you have been warned. See photos and read review please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cassie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is beautifully located on the top of the hill overlooking the Dead Sea , the inside looks very nice, the rooms need to be renovated, but ours had a great view overlooking the pool & the Dead Sea...one of the best features are the outside pools - one with water from the DEAD SEA, were you can float & the other for swimming , the spa is also very nice, I got a great massage & a mud bath , that I really enjoyed ..and the food was incredible -both breakfast & dinner buffets are an experience you shouldn't miss, overall I highly recommend ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robokrugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I loved very much this hotel. The new managament proved himself, the food was excellent, there is great buffet .the stuff was very kind and attensive.They are really tring and make an effort to make you happy and pleased. the rooms are very comfurtable and nice and clean. I want to add that I know almost all the hotels at EIN bokek and I strongly recommend about this one. looking forward for my next visit ! Lital A.

Room Tip: ask room at the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lital a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is below standard, except for the price. The staff is rude and unhelpful, the extra bed was not made, the toilet wouldn't flush, the security box was not working and the pool was full of sand. On top of this the hotel is not that close to the beach, which means you have to walk in 40 degrees or take a shuttle that comes every 20 minutes. Avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivapoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Dead Sea
Royal Hotel Dead Sea
#15 of 17 in Ein Bokek
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Property: David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Address: Main Road, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — David Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your David Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Dead Sea
Le Meridien Ein Bokek
Ein Bokek Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dead Sea
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing