We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lot Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$178
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prima Oasis Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$151
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
305
149
39
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
149
39
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdead searare these daystasty dessertsspecial dishesnearby mallsun raystable tennisindoor gymeach guestother hotelsopen poolmountain viewsulphur poolsea poololder peoplelarge buffet
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location so close to the dead sea shore. Well, apart for location there's nothing much to say.
The rooms are really small. We had a problem of ants in our bathroom. We reported that and were promised it would be taken care of-but no one actually did anything about it.
The first morning we were woken up by a cleaning person at 8:00!!! As if we are on some training program rather than a vacation... When we told the guy it was too early he was really rude, saying: "so you don't want me to clean the room?" Even after reporting to the reception, the room never got cleaned that day.
At the same price level you can get to a real hotel. nearby Save yourselves the frustration and don't come here!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

i enjoyed my stay in this hotel in march 2013. the food was outstanding! everyday new and super tasty so huge chouse of food omg! what i liked most internet was free and worked quiet good!the spa was very nice not the biggest but sauna and warm pool with sea water was free also and u can change bathrooms everyday and towels few times a day beach was just 1 minute walk away and u dont need to cross a road as others hotels! i will back in this hotel again for sure coz it answr all my needs!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel was recently renovated, we have visited it last year and could tell that the carpets and the bathroom were completely new. We got a room in floor 7 which was clean and tidy, small but more then enough for a couple. Room is equipped with Satellite LCD TV and now there is free WiFi which is great (other hotels in the Dead See area are still charging for it - except for the lobby were it's free) Food was very good, buffet style with many food varieties. One of the strong advantages of Lot Hotel is the adjacent beach which is easily accessed via the pool and the nice Hotel garden. Bottom line, recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Hotel room cost $250 you don't expect hundreds of ants and an AC that doesn't work. The only thing saving this hotel from getting a terrible rating was the food, which in all honesty was AMAZING and the only thing which made us feel better about spending $250 for one night of a stuffy room and ants. In all fairness the beach area was really nice and the facilities were pretty nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SAMMIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahuva B, Manager at Lot Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
We were sorry to hear about your comments and would like to apologize. Those are unusual incidents which are not reflect our standards of service.
We would like to thank you for your compliments about our food and the facilities.
I would like also to offer you a discount and a royal treatment on your next stay. Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards, Ahuva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Another part of our pilgrimage was a day trip to Masada and the Dead Sea. We lunched at the Lot Hotel and the food was excellent, again buffet style but very varied, very tasty and plenty of variety. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

After lunch, we floated in the Dead Sea and then relaxed around the hotel pool; there were showers after using the pool.

There were tables outside and the bar provided a good selection of drinks including Lagers and wheat beer on draft - excellent!

Room Tip: We didn't stay here
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews