We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spa Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spa Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husbend & I spent a weekend in Hod Hamidbar. Great hotel! The room was very clean & comfortable.
The Spa was great & the hotel is on the beach what made it very easy to reach. The food was very good. I have celiac & can't eat gluten. The chef made my stay very tasty & there was also gf bread! Great place for celiacs!
The hotel staff were very polite and generous. Free internet. very recommended!
We are going to stay again in this Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MORAN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear MORAN64 ,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our staff and facilities available at the hotel.

It is also nice to note that you were pleased from our Chef and his special attention to your needs .

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    215
    90
    52
    49
See reviews for
357
360
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

very well managed hotel.superclean, friendly staff, good tasty food , perfect location next to the sea with a private beach and next to the small shopping center:.not too big.nice tastful design. there is a small library in the lobby. if you bring a book you can take one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear rebeccark .

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us .
Your kind comments with regards to the cuisine, cleanness and the hotel location are greatly appreciated. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Shadi Nassir
General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel staff were great! They were polite and professional. There’s a big parking space for the cars and the hand bikes. The hotel staff were very generous and helpful with us; they had open the dining room for our group before breakfast started as per to our special training hours. The hotel is really close to the sea and it’s a straight walk to the water. Last but not least: the rooms were clean and quiet. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: ROOMS ON THE NORTH SIDE ARE VERY QUIET. Corner suites are large and sunny staff welcomed us with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Kobi G ,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Hod Hamidbar.

We were pleased to read that our service not gone unnoticed and we thank you for posting your review how our staff show flexibility on time schedule to fit your group needs ,

We do hope to welcome you and the group back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Don't judge a book by its cover, the hotel may not look the fanciest from outside but inside it's a whole different story. Excellent facilities, polite and professional staff, and top-notch chefs serving magnificent food.
Whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Ariel K ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay at Hod Hamidbar .

We are very pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We learn from your comments you enjoyed so many aspects that all contributed to this feeling; be it the attentive service from our staff and the quality of the food .

We hope that you will have another occasion in the future to return and visit us once more.

Kind Regards
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed with my husband for the weekend and it was just lovely. The room was so elegant, clean and beautiful. The bed and pillows.. Well, I haven't slept so well in a very long time :) the royal bathroom the luxurious L'occitane soaps was a very fancy surprise. The staff were very kind and helpful, made feel like a real guest. From the spa the dinning room the pool everything was sparkling clean! I would renovate the outside of the hotel, it needs some renovation. Last but not least the food!!!! Amazing food huge veraiety of different dishes, all kind of fruit and vegetable, beautiful! I highly recommend this hotel and here are some photos
Enjoy
Orly

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlykrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Orly ,

Thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor about your visit at Hod Hamidbar .

We are delighted to read how much you appreciated our most luxury and attentive service from our staff There are so many aspects you mentioned that contributed to your overall satisfaction of your stay, be it the interiors and the cozy amenities of the Royal Suite, the quality of our cuisine . Thank you for recommending Hod Hamidbar .

We do hope to have another occasion to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I was traveling with my girlfriend and 3 more couples. The friendly staff welcomed us with a smile and with a full information about the hotel, the beach, the area, the spa etc'. We went down to the amazing spa , took a fruit yougurt and started a lovely weekend. We felt like there were our private staff, they gave us the feeling like we are VIP (thought they treated everyone like that). The food was outstanding and the service was one of a kind. All around the place was clean including the our rooms with the nice view to the beach (private one) . Thank you Taisir, Hasan and Artur, you are a tresure for the owners! Hope to come back soon. Zahi

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zahi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

i am delighted to read your review of your stay with us at Hod Hamidbar ,
thank you for recommending our service standards and so many aspects of your holiday with us.

i was happy to hear that our staff hospitality ensure a fantastic stay for you.

thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


kind regards,
Shadi Nassir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petach tikva israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

the atmosohere was very good!Also the service all over the hotel the staff is nice and friendly

we had very good and clean room.ahe spa is amaziing! we enjoyed the food and even the music.
the advantage of this hotel is friendly its -location -right on the water we also enjoyed free wi-fi and international phone calls.
we will defenetly come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadi222, General Manager at Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Arie M ,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hod Hamidbar , and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team .

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Shadi Nassir
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.1 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel

Property: Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Address: Ein Bokek Dead Sea | Ein Bokek, Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Dead Sea shores in the north of Ein Bokek region, the Hodhamidbar Hotel has free Wi-Fi in the lobby and includes a sea-view terrace with a salt-water swimming pool. The free spa area includes a sulfur pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness room. Hodhamidbar Resort & Spa Hotel also provides free access to its private beach with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas. The staff provides entertainment activities in the evening. All rooms at the Hotel Hodhamidbar include satellite TV with international channels, air conditioning and private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms offer views of the Dead Sea. Free phone calls to various international destinations are available. The hotel has 9 internet points and bikes for touring the area. Parking is possible at the hotel, subject to availability. Public parking in front of the hotel is charged extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hod Hamidbar Hotel Ein Bokek
Hod Hamidbar Resort And Spa Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing